Wordless Wednesday – Family Love

28 Apr

My favorite picture from the a couple weekends ago.

BoehmEngagement-040a

4 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Family Love”

  1. Inna April 28, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    I’ve missed your pictures Mrs. Soup! How do you get this to be only partially colored? Can photoshop do this?

    • Mrs. Soup April 28, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

      Awwww, thank you! I’ve missed posting pictures.

      Yes, Photoshop can do the partially colored. There are tons of different ways, but the easiest is to copy a layer and desaturate that layer (thereby making a second layer on the top that is black and white). Then, when clicking on the black and white layer, if you erase on that layer, it will erase the B&W part, showing the colored on the bottom. All sorts of other ways, including masks and different layers and whatnot, but that’s the simplest.

      I’d love to see you do some!

  2. Jennifer B April 29, 2010 at 4:42 am #

    So sweet. I’ve always wondered how to do that one colored thing in the picture, just never had the free time to play around with it. Now that I’m working, I barely have time to breathe. But for you, I’ll do up one of these. I’m giving a test today, so I can do it then. He he he, it’s called multitasking baby. Oh, hey, I think that my daughter has that sweater, just in the lighter pink. Whaddya know.

    • Mrs. Soup April 29, 2010 at 7:56 am #

      Hurray! Everyone should do it at least once! It’s fun and can really add to an image. Can’t wait to see what you do!

Leave a Reply

