Amazing Shirts!

21 Apr

I’m a fairly creative person at times.  I enjoy it anyways, even if my skills in some things fail from lack of use.  A post on that coming later.  I do have difficulty in physical items.  Things like sewing, sculpting, etc.  I do better on the 2D art like photography and drawing.

BUT!  I found something that even I can do!

Ambrosia Girl just did a post on DIY personalized shirts.

They look amazing!  And it may be a way for me to get shirts with my daughter’s name on it (since it is an odd one).

Not only that, it uses simple items, no special paper super expensive paper needed!  Just freezer paper!  I can’t wait to try it!

4 Responses to “Amazing Shirts!”

  1. kbreints April 21, 2009 at 1:01 pm #

    I am so un-crafty… I used to think of myself as a craft person… but I shamefully am not…

    • mrssoup April 25, 2009 at 12:24 pm #

      If only we all could be!

  2. fidget April 25, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    i bought freezer paper this past Xmas with the intent of doing such things… it never happened. NO ONE is allowed to touch my freezer paper though, I might suddenly get the urge

    • mrssoup April 25, 2009 at 12:25 pm #

      lol! Of course not! Because if you get the urge, you don’t want to have to go GET anything! That would be horrible and then by the time you get the supplies, the urge is gone! I totally understand!

Leave a comment