Update Again

23 Aug

Friday we had another appointment for a CT scan to check on his condition.  We were suppose to have the follow up appointment this friday. Got a call yesterday saying we had to reschedule for the next friday. Granted, it was because the Drs wife had a baby, but I was still freaking out a little. Last time, we were blindsided to learn that one of the arteries in the back of his neck had dissected. So I asked if I could get a hint this time, since I would have to wait an extra week.

Got a call back and they said that his condition is stable. I’m guessing it means the tear didn’t heal, but it means that it hasn’t gotten worse. No getting worse is a major blessing. Not having to worry about waiting two weeks to find out the news is even better.

Praise God.

2 Responses to “Update Again”

  1. Brandy August 25, 2011 at 4:21 am #

    I absolutely HATE when things like that get rescheduled without at least a quick phone call first to say “things are looking stable, we’ll go over everything in detail next week”. I understand there was a baby had an all but care providers need to be more sensitive. I’m glad you did get to talk to them though and that things are stable. Still praying for you all!

    • Kathy August 25, 2011 at 10:42 am #

      Yes, exactly. It’s so frustrating but I’m thankful that everything is stable and they could tell me!

Leave a Reply

