Life and Times

5 Jul

Sometimes I wish that we had a camera crew to capture Avi’s moments.

She has just EXPLODED verbally. We have constant conversations. She is repeats things now and wants to know the right words for things.

Today is a beautiful day and we just got back from paying rent (hurray for AMAZING apartment complexes that are letting us pay a partial payment for now until I get my next paycheck on Friday. Stupid change of money coming in….) and she wanted to play outside with her rocks (that our super nice little old lady neighbor let Avi have so it could look “just like hers”). She then decided she wanted to come inside.

I started closing the screen door behind her. She said “STOP! No door closed!”

I then explained that we had to close a door so the bugs can’t come inside.

She puts her finger to her mouth, thinks a little bit and goes “Okay. Keep the bugs out of my house. That’s good. Bye bugs!”

It was hilarious.

How was your Fourth? We had naps and coffee and burgers with chips and cherries. It was relaxing and good. Today, I’m working some more on the many projects that I’ve been behind on. Finally getting days where I can do my work that I need to is good. It’s relaxing to just edit pictures. Even weddings. Which, seriously, why do the bridal party always walk down the aisle with their heads down?!!?  It makes me sad.  🙂

2 Responses to “Life and Times”

  1. ~Shari July 6, 2011 at 10:24 am #

    I have had you on mind this week. I am glad to see that you made a post.
    Isn’t it amazing how fast wee one learn and grow? *sigh* Enjoy it because one day she may decided to move 5,000 miles away ( like one of mine did). *sob*

    Really – I just did a wedding last month and every.single. bride.maids flew down the isle and it was impossible to get a good photo of them. I so understand your frustration.

    • Kathy July 6, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      Awww, thank you! It’s been a rough week but we are doing okay. I’m totally trying to soak it all in. It really helps me during the rough times where she will NOT let go of me and wants to nurse all the time….

      Man, that’s SO frustrating! Hard to imagine the different faces and whatnot that people do in a wedding! Crazy!!

Leave a Reply

