Bible Verse

26 Jun

Matthew 5:3 Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven

Today, my spirit feels very poor. My grandma is going to be passing soon. Within the next day or two. Ryan’s blood keeps jumping around. Thick. Thin. Too thick. It’s a rollercoaster.

My work schedule is finally slowing down which means I can get caught up on everything else that has been falling behind. Between work, trying to keep clean dishes and clothes in place and good in the fridge as well as juggle my other obligations, I feel like I haven’t managed to do anything successfully. It’s exhausting. I can only hope this week is the beginning of settling down. For everyone elses sake in addition to my own.

3 Responses to “Bible Verse”

  1. keli June 26, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    i, too, hope things slow down for you. i am so sorry to hear about your grandmother … i hope that you all are enveloped in peace this week.

  2. ~Shari June 27, 2011 at 6:02 am #

    My thoughts and prayers are with you. I know about getting caught up. *sigh* boy do I know. My Aunt passed last night. I do not like to wish away my days but I really hope July brings sunnier skies your way and mine. *hugs* I am thinking of you!

  3. kbreints July 3, 2011 at 6:49 am #

    I am so sorry. I hope that you got your wish…

Leave a Reply

