Portland Magic Hour

12 Jun

One thing I really, really love about where I work is the fact that it is in Downtown Portland.

I love Portland. In the past year, I’ve been downtown more than I have been in my entire life. First with the hospital and then rehab, and then the hand full of interviews. It’s been wonderful to fall in love with the city in my own backyard.

I’ve experienced the food carts. And the lovely people watching. And the restaurants. And just the atmosphere. My first day on the floor was Saturday. It also was the day of the Rose Festival Parade. It was insane. Absolutely insane. But SO MUCH FUN!

I blinked and suddenly it was lunch time. Then blinked again and it was time to go home. Mind blowing.

After work, I went to have dinner with an old co-worker and one of the customers that I dearly adored who was in town for an event at my old company. Had a glorious meal and a photoshoot and just had a blast. I got on the MAX to head home just as the magic hour hit.

Crossing the bridge I realized what an idiot I would be if I didn’t get my camera out!

After seeing these images when I got home, I knew I wanted to try and push my editing a bit further. Since these were pictures for me, I wanted to try something different. Step out of the editing box, if you will…let me know what you think!

wPDX-1

wPDX-2

For more, visit my Photography Blog!

4 Responses to “Portland Magic Hour”

  1. Bobbi June 12, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    They are both lovely. You really captured the essence of Portland as a city! Great work!

  2. Kajsa (Loira) June 13, 2011 at 1:47 am #

    The first picture is absolutely gorgeous!! You make me feel very happy to be going there 🙂

  3. Debbie June 13, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    And I dearly adore you as well! Your talents are as rich and multifaceted as you my friend! These are stunning. I was taken on my very first tour that night by our AMAZING friend…who drove as slowly and talked as quickly as humanly possible – just so I could drink in all that downtown Portland has to offer. You have captured the feeling I had that night…just like that! Warm, glowing, expansive! Venture outside the box often –

  4. kbreints June 14, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    OH DEAR!!!! LOVE that second one! BEAUTIFUL!!

Leave a Reply

