Good News

31 May

So, my good news can be shared, finally.

I have quit my full time position. I am the newest member of Apple Retail, which is apparently the number 1 retail store in the world. In addition, I’m joining Emma and Will of Reversed Lens PhotographyThe Photog’s Helper has also grown and blossomed into something wonderful. It’s been so fulfilling to help others with their photography journey!

I’ve been a member of this company for over five years. When I got pregnant, towards the end of the pregnancy, I moved from a manager/coordinator position to a random go-fer. When I returned from my 6 weeks of maternity leave I replaced the person at the front desk. For the past two and a half years I’ve been answering phones and folding invoices. Things that a monkey could do. I had been in charge of people and then became regulated to a nobody. It was okay for a little bit, because it was just suppose to be a stepping stone to move back to another position and do something more interesting. But it never happened. Then, in the fall of this past year before Ryan’s stroke, I asked straight out if I was ever going to get away from the front desk. I was told that “they would see what they could do”. The solution that they gave was to provide me with a different supervisor. Don’t ask me what that was suppose to solve, because I still have no idea.

Then Ryan’s stroke happened. And the worst part of the whole situation (besides the whole worrying about Ryan) was the job situation. I had to send so many faxes and calls and letters to try and figure out leave and pay and part time. Everything was just outrageously painful to have to deal with. The majority of the small office there I’ll miss. The problem is that the main people in charge treated me horribly. So many issues that I don’t even want to get into.

A new future is in mind. I’m glad. I’m ready. All will be well!

Oh, and when I received an official offer letter from Apple on Thursday and accepted, knowing I would be able to leave my current job, I have been happier than I have been in a long time. So much happier.

So that’s the good news! I’m ready to see what it brings!

10 Responses to “Good News”

  1. JenniferB May 31, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!! You ROCK!

  2. Deanna May 31, 2011 at 9:22 pm #

    Yay!!!! I’m so happy for you – congratulations!!

  3. Missy May 31, 2011 at 10:15 pm #

    So Excited for you!!!!

  4. ~Shari June 1, 2011 at 5:24 am #

    Fantastic news!! I am so happy for you in this new journey!!!

  5. Renee Legg June 1, 2011 at 5:45 am #

    Great News For You, I am Glad this part of your life has been resolved. Hope all goes well for you and your family. God Bless

  6. keli June 1, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    congratulations!!!

  7. Michaela June 1, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    Congrats!! That’s great news!

  8. katelin June 1, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    congratulations that is wonderful news!

  9. Heather June 1, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    Awesome news!! Sounds like a great opportunity for you.

  10. kbreints June 7, 2011 at 8:35 am #

    AWESOME! I am so happy for you…. Enjoy your new normal!

Leave a Reply

