Rollercoaster

28 May

Yesterday was an amazing day. I was in such a good mood, was productive and got SO many things done and done well. Avi was happy and content and loving and kind. Ryan had a good day (after he got over the migraine in the morning) and went to play with my brother.

I was happier than I had been in a long long time.

Today had as much potential. I was good this morning. Happy.

But things didn’t end up that way. One thing after another just kept going wrong. Little things, larger things….just blah. Angry and mean baby. Thankfully, Ryan is doing great today!

So I’m taking the night off. Made mac and cheese instead of the chili from scratch I had been thinking of. Not editing images or working on the websites I need to do (sorry Clair, Andrea and Jackie…). It’s a good thing I got the things done that had a time frame yesterday (lucky Spanki, Brynn and Kelli!)

Here’s to a better day tomorrow!

Pony LoveI’m going to play The Sims and watch horrible reality tv….maybe read. Or take a bath. Or all.

2 Responses to “Rollercoaster”

  1. jackie May 28, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    Forgiven.:-) we all need some down time now and again. I took a lazy day today myself! I hope your day gets better!

  2. somethingbarrett May 28, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    Yeah today did start out with such promise…cheers to a night off. 😉 You earned it! And the universe will understand!

Leave a Reply

