Wow…

17 May

Shocked. Just…shocked.

They’ve hired me back full time starting Monday. With PTO/Float/Sick accruing at my after 5 year anniversary rate. I’ve accepted since they are letting me take the next couple Fridays in order to take Ryan to his therapy appointments.

We’ll see what happens over the next month or so, but I hope that soon I’ll be able to say my goodbyes and take off, with a little bit extra in savings than originally expected.

While not the perfect answer, still it’s an answer. God is good.

Let’s see how the next days come.

4 Responses to “Wow…”

  1. Brandy May 17, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    WOW!! I know you said it but it bears repeating. That’s great! It may not have been the plan but I’ve always heard “we plan, God laughs”. I love knowing that He’s in control. It’s great that they are even letting you off on Fridays. I can’t wait to hear how great everything goes!

    • Kathy May 17, 2011 at 11:41 am #

      I think I need to get that on a big poster for my wall…..

      “we plan, God laughs”

      Perfect….

      • Brandy May 17, 2011 at 11:44 am #

        You know, that’s not a half bad idea!! I may have to look into getting that as wall decals…

  2. Christina @ Hair Romance May 17, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    good luck! I’m sure it will all work out well for you xxx

Leave a Reply

