Twenty Eight

3 May

Today, my husband turns 28. 5 months ago, I didn’t even want to think about the possibility that this wouldn’t happen. That we wouldn’t reach this point.

But we have. And he’s only getting better.

walkingHere’s to another year, my darling. To hope that you will next be walking out to visit my brother at his apartment without your cane.

I love you and am so blessed to have you in my life.

5 Responses to “Twenty Eight”

  1. Mom May 3, 2011 at 6:07 pm #

    Happy Birthday Ryan! We are proud of you.

  2. Steph May 4, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    Wahoo!!! With the love and support you and Avi give him, he’ll be there before you know it!

    Happy Birthday, Ryan!!!

  3. Dallas Ann May 4, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Happy, happy day, Ryan. I hope you have had a wonderful day. Same goes for you, Kathy. This is a day for both of you to celebrate.

    ps This post made me tear up.

    xo

  4. kbreints May 7, 2011 at 4:25 am #

    Awesome! Happy Birthday Ryan!

  5. alice May 9, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    sounds great! such blessings and miracles! hope your mother’s day was marvelous!

Leave a Reply

