Disgruntled

25 Apr

I hate not feeling wanted. And today, even though I have some wonderful and exciting news that I can’t share quite yet, two things happened today that crushed the happiness. I knew they were both coming. And I can’t really go into the details….but it’s disappointing. Draining. Soul crushing even.

But instead of dwelling on that, I want to focus on the happy.

The beautiful weather we had this weekend. Including on Friday when we managed to get home right before this happened:

1303424756310

Snuggling with a 3 month old baby and being content with having a single child.

I've Been Babied!

The AMAZING 70 degree day on Saturday and playing at the park after enjoying the Alpenrose Dairy Easter Egg hunt aftermath (we parked the car after the gun went off to start….probably about 10 minutes later it was over. If that.

Playing in the Sun

Putting makeup on to celebrate Easter:

Easter MakeupThe Easter celebration I spent with family yesterday, Ryan included. It was so wonderful seeing him interacting with the conversation. Chasing Avi around with an egg. *sigh* It was very happy.

How was your Easter?

6 Responses to “Disgruntled”

  1. JenniferB April 25, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    I was enjoying spending time with the family at the same time as being annoyed to pieces at spending so much time with the extended family… it’s all good though. Thanks for askin. 🙂

    Right now, I’m wishing I was back there in time. Oy, monday, why do you have to be so brutal????

    Celebrating your unshared good news with you, whatever it may be. And also commiserating with you on your crushing disappointments. 😦

    • Kathy April 25, 2011 at 7:30 pm #

      I totally understand the family situations and especially the Monday bit!

      And thank you, my dear. ❤

  2. Deanna April 26, 2011 at 10:39 am #

    Boo to mood killers! Focus on the positive. Glad you had a good Easter. We got to visit my sister to watched the girls while hubby and I geeked out at the sci-fi convention on Fri & Sat. Fun!

    • Kathy April 26, 2011 at 10:44 am #

      So glad you had fun geeking out! Geeks are the best!

  3. Heather April 26, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    Just saw your post and so sorry to hear that disappointing things have happened to you lately… Can’t wait to hear your exciting news though! And as always, I’m here if you need me. Hugs, friend. 🙂

    • Kathy April 26, 2011 at 10:48 am #

      Thanks, my dear. ❤ You always give me a smile on my face!

Leave a Reply

