iHeart Faces – Wind

18 Apr

On days that I’m at home and the weather is nice, Avi and I like to walk to go get the mail. It’s always a fun walk since there is a wetlands between our apartment building and the rest of the complex. There are always ducks and usually a pair of geese swimming around. We sit and watch them for a bit before continuing on. After we get the mail, we stop by the office to visit “the ladies” and get a cookie. Avi adores the girls that work in the office and they always love to see her too. Then on the way home, we usually stop for a bit at the little park.

It takes no more than half an hour out of my day and brings so much joy to us both.

SpringWalk18

This little girl is the reason for so many of the things I do.

Visit iHeart Faces for more wind images.

12 Responses to “iHeart Faces – Wind”

  1. Kasey April 18, 2011 at 9:26 am #

    Looks like she is having so much fun!

  2. kbreints April 18, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    Look at all that hair! She has gotten so big!

    • Kathy April 18, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

      I know! I can’t believe it sometimes when I go to pick her up and she’s larger than I expect! It’s mindblowing how quickly it happens sometimes….

  3. Mom April 18, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    What a wonderful reason to get up each day. I am glad you girls have each other. Love you all.

  4. alice April 19, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    love your wind picture 🙂 your little one is growing so fast!

    • Kathy April 19, 2011 at 8:00 am #

      I know! I can’t believe it sometimes….

  5. Damaris April 19, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    I just stumbled upon your blog from Bessotted Brand Blog. The comment you left on their last post made me laugh out loud.

    I’m glad I found you. Your little girl is adorable. My son’s best friend is Avi and his little sister is Via 🙂

    • Kathy April 19, 2011 at 10:01 am #

      Awwww, thank you! Is that Avi short for something? My Avi’s full name is Aviendha. Welcome!

  6. Deanna April 19, 2011 at 12:54 pm #

    Great wind shot! My girls love to be outside too, yay for sun!

    • Kathy April 19, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

      Oh yes, the sun is so wonderful…

  7. Katie April 21, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    Are you kidding me? She looks so grown up!!

    • Kathy April 21, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      I know, right? When do we get to see you guys again?

Leave a Reply

