Confessions

1 Apr

Okay, I now have the song from Glee when the boys did the Confessions from Usher mashup.

But, I have a confession to make.

Two, actually.

The first?

I hate salted chocolate.

I’ve tried to like it.  The salted caramels or salted truffles. I just can’t get into it.  It’s nothing about the salt…I love putting a bit of salt on cantaloupe and watermelon. omg, delicious….but not on my chocolate. I wonder if it’s just because of the type of salt? I dunno….

Secondly, I’ve never colored my hair.  I’m 29 and have never placed any color in my hair.

Sometimes, I want to go get it done….but then think about the upkeep and want to just vomit. But I’d like to try out red someday.

So, give me your confessions. What do you not like, love that people think is weird or haven’t done before that you need to get off your chest? Share it with me! I won’t tell anyone!

10 Responses to “Confessions”

  1. Anna April 1, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    I love to chew on stalks of raw rhubarb.

    I’ve done highlights but never done color for the same reasons you have.

    • Kathy April 1, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

      I’ve never tried raw rhubarb! I must try it….

  2. Brandy April 1, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    I completely agreed about the “salted” issue but I do actually like things like chocolate covered pretzels. Weird! Oh and I have never colored my hair either. 🙂

    • Kathy April 1, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

      Ooooo yes, chocolate covered pretzels are yummy! I wonder if it’s just the big salt crystals then, because I do love savory and chocolate things like those and Snickers and whatnot….

  3. Heather April 4, 2011 at 10:06 am #

    I’ve never smoked anything. Cigarette or otherwise.

    I’ve never seen Top Gun or Terminator or Ghost Busters or Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

    • Kathy April 4, 2011 at 10:12 am #

      Good for you! Me neither…and I have no desire to either.

      Now, not seeing Breakfast at Tiffany’s…that’s just a law against nature! You must go see it! Immediately! 😀

  4. Steph April 5, 2011 at 6:30 am #

    I’ve colored my hair, but only with the 28-day stuff because I’m allergic to real hair dye. It actually conditioned it pretty well. I have also had highlights done, and I need to get them done again. 🙂 I think they make me look a bit more fun. It’s worth the upkeep.

    I love Fritos and cottage cheese. Together. Like, I’ll buy a pint of cottage cheese and a bag of Fritos and sprinkle them on top and work my way through the container over a week. Everyone thinks I’m strange, but it’s absolutely delicious (to me).

    • Kathy April 5, 2011 at 7:48 am #

      Interesting….I would normally try almost any odd combination at least once (my favorite is pickles with chocolate pudding…YUM!) but when I got my wisdom teeth out and cottage cheese is all I ate for about a month, I haven’t been able to eat it since.

      • Steph April 5, 2011 at 8:04 am #

        Ooooh… I am intrigued. I go through a large jar of Mount Olive dill slices a month — I put them on my sandwiches, eat a few as a snack as I’m making dinner. I will literally have to try this.

        Also, when I was in high school, I would dip my pizza in ketchup and mustard, as well as my side of (you guessed it) pickles. Waaaay too much sodium, but so delish.

      • Kathy April 5, 2011 at 8:09 am #

        You totally should!! And when I go to Subway, I always ask for a side of pickles to nom on. 😀

Leave a Reply

