Birthday Wish

23 Mar

Is it sad that more than anything I want to spend my birthday alone?

Maybe getting a manicure/pedicure then dinner and a movie.  By myself?

No worries. No needing to watch over someone else.  Being able to be selfish, if only for a few hours?

I love my family.  I love my friends. Most importantly though, I love myself.

So for my birthday, my 29th birthday this Saturday….all I want to do is to be able to love myself.

7 Responses to “Birthday Wish”

  1. Aloren March 23, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    No I don’t think it’s odd at all! There are times I get so hungry to be just me I have to lock myself away in the bathroom.. Or stay up to late at night.

  2. Dallas Ann March 24, 2011 at 5:27 am #

    I wish I could help make it happen.

    Love you.

    • Kathy March 24, 2011 at 8:05 am #

      Love you honey. So much!

  3. Heather March 24, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    If there is anyone who deserves a day to herself, it’s you, sweetie! I hope you get it! Love you!

    • Kathy March 24, 2011 at 8:05 am #

      Thanks, honey. Love you too!

  4. Tom March 24, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Nothing wrong with that at all. You deserve some alone time with everything you have been through.

  5. alice March 30, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    happy birthday, kathy! sometimes you just need to take care of YOU, so i hope you enjoyed it and had a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

