An Open Letter to All

16 Mar

To everyone I know and love;

We may not know each other super well, but I have a request for everyone.  Please, NO MORE HEALTH ISSUES!  I am tired of hearing that someone is in the hospital. Or needs surgery. Or has died.  I’m exhausted.  I don’t know how much more I can take.

So please, before you do something stupid, think about me!  :p  I’m going to be selfish and tell you that you should all stay healthy, at least for a little bit.

Love,

Kathy

(if you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you’ll know that this is in reference to my dad who went to the ER yesterday. He was severely dehydrated and his BP was dangerously high.  He’s okay now, just tired.  Oh, and he’s at work today as well.  Also, Ryan’s Grammy broke her arm and had to have surgery.  One of my dad’s dear friends from the Air Force died of cancer recently. My baby nephew is going to have surgery on his eyes at the end of the month. Then of course all of Ryan’s stuff still.  I’m tired!)

7 Responses to “An Open Letter to All”

  1. Missy March 16, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    I wish I could wave a wand and make everything better for you. ❤ Sorry that things are so rough this year. 😦 On a good note, we're all fine and plan on staying that way. :p One less family for you to worry about. ;)*hugs*

    • Kathy March 16, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

      Thanks hon! That truly does help!

  2. Bristow Zephyr March 16, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    AMEN! I declare a moratorium on all bad news. No more good people being tragically killed, no more health crises (Bristow, ahem!), no more natural diasters, nuclear partial melt downs, political nastiness, or political repressions! I just can’t take anymore 😦

  3. sarah March 17, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    hmm how about a silly joke….

    a man walks into a bar. Ouch .

    oh dear its a terrible joke but I hope it makes you smile a little.

  4. Katie March 17, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Sorry to contribute to the stress! Love you 🙂

  5. Deanna March 17, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    Yes, no more health problems! I know were just bloggy friends, but I’m happy to report that my little girl is doing well, no leg fracture and she actually stopped limping today. 🙂

  6. alice March 19, 2011 at 4:10 am #

    i’m glad to report that all is well and everyone healthy in our household :). praying good times and healthy family for you! may you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

