iHeart Faces – Anything But

28 Feb

Yesterday, my 2 year old daughter came into the office, grabbed my hand and said “need go potty”.  She had in her hand a baggie that had a bunch of the hanging file folder tabs and a pen.

We went into the bathroom and got her situated.  After just a few minutes of playing with the pen and tabs and paper, the tell-tale sound of poop and my daughter had had her first BM in the potty of her own choosing.

It was magical.  Seriously magical.

potty training
Visit iHeart Faces for more photos, even though none are as magical as mine!

10 Responses to “iHeart Faces – Anything But”

  1. Tiaras & Tanturms February 28, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    congrats!!

  2. Heather February 28, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I’m sorry but I think it’s hysterical how excited you are about POOP! Must be a mom thing. :o) Congrats though!

    • Kathy February 28, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

      The fact that I didn’t have to clean it out of a diaper and off her butt? YOU’D BE EXCITED TOO!

      And yeah, I never thought I’d be one of those moms….*sigh* I am.

  3. Laura Metzger February 28, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    I’m pretty sure all mom’s go through that. Cute capture Kathy.

  4. Mom March 1, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Yah! Congratulations to all of you!

  5. Tom March 1, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    Awesome event! I would be all about not cleaning up a diaper too.

  6. kbreints March 1, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    AWESOME. I always felt like I hit the lottery when my boys were potty trained… Hooray!

    • Kathy March 1, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

      Granted, she hasn’t done it again, but we are ON THE WAY!

  7. Jenn March 2, 2011 at 11:43 pm #

    That’s awesome! Love the photo, you are so talented. xoxo

Leave a Reply

