Wordless Wednesday – Tired

16 Feb

Tired

 

7 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Tired”

  1. Anna February 16, 2011 at 11:06 am #

    I’ve been following for quite a while but have never commented. But this picture – WOW. It says so much about what’s been going on for the last few months and it is nothing short of powerful. You and your family are very strong and that is an envious quality.

    • Kathy February 16, 2011 at 11:30 am #

      Thank you, so much, for leaving this comment. It truly made such a difference in my day. A restless night followed by an early morning and snow (wtf Oregon? It’s February!) falling, sinus congestion along with stupid people at my job have made this day exhausting. So thank you for the sweet comment. 🙂 Made my day a bit more sunny!

  2. Heather February 16, 2011 at 11:34 am #

    I can’t even think of the words to express my feelings on this picture… I can only imagine how tired both you and Ryan really are. Hugs to you both. xoxo

    • Kathy February 16, 2011 at 11:36 am #

      Thank you, hon. ❤

  3. Bobbi February 16, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

    I’m not kidding when I say, when I saw this picture I almost cried, I know you guys are still struggling, and in the back of my mind you’re there, nagging at me to pray for you. Somehow, after the initial scare was over, I’m ashamed to say I kinda shrugged off the severity of what you three are going through. I’d like to be a better friend to you. Please call on me if you need anything, I might not be able to rush to the rescue, but I’ll always be here with an ear, and a shoulder if you need it.

    Things WILL get better, just hang in there, I know you can do it, all of you.

    • Kathy February 16, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

      Thank you so much for the prayers. They are really one of the only things holding me together some days. It’s rough and it will continue to be rough for a while, but it is getting better. In small steps forward. Moments of wonderful and peace.

  4. Mandy Williams February 16, 2011 at 6:08 pm #

    Oh, Kathy! This brought tears to my eyes! You probably don’t remember me (I think we met just once), but I am a friend of Ryan’s from high school. My heart aches for you and Ryan and your beautiful little girl for all that you are going through. I think of you often and pray that each day Ryan gets stronger and the days get easier. Much love and many prayers from the Williams family.

Leave a Reply

