Wordish Wednesday – Prayers

2 Feb

Today, my dear dear friend and her two babies are stuck in St. Louis, trying not to get snowed in as they attempt to visit her parents in Washington State for her grandmother’s memorial service.
I think of how she was when I first met her years ago. How coincidental that I found this old photo of her when sorting through boxes!

Dallas Ann - Graduation

I’m praying that she will be able to fly out tonight.  Praying that it will be a safe flight.  And that she will find peace while home.

While praying, I’m wishing I could send this beautiful weather to her…

Sunrise - Good Morning!

4 Responses to “Wordish Wednesday – Prayers”

  1. Marie February 2, 2011 at 6:30 pm #

    I’m sending good thoughts that she gets to where she needs to go as easily as possible. I’m in a suburb of St. Louis and we have a lot of ice and some snow but hopefully the airport will get things moving soon!

  2. Mom February 2, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    She is in my prayers. Safe travel and a good visit at home.

  3. Dallas Ann February 28, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    Thank you so much, dear. I finally have time to internet and just read this. xoxo

    • Kathy March 1, 2011 at 9:16 am #

      ❤ I love you honey. I hope you're being able to recharge.

Leave a Reply

