A Celebration

24 Jan

Yesterday was my daughter’s second birthday party.

It was owl themed and this little guy made an appearance on the digital inviation I made:

He was too cute.  My MIL made an ADORABLE owl cake and we had so much food.  Evne though I forgot the basil for the caprese salads, we still enjoyed it!  Yum!  Good food, good cake, good people, it was awesome.

I’m still editing the pictures, but wanted to share a couple videos from the weekend.

The first is Friday night dinner.  I cooked.  Like, really cooked.  I CHOPPED REAL GARLIC CLOVES, people.  This is amazing.  And the food tasted good!  A nice and light angel hair pasta with garlic and olive oil sauce.  Delicious.

While I was making the rest of the food, Ryan helped by stirring the garlic in the pan to keep it from burning.  Avi decided she need to help.

This next video is from the day of her party.  We put on some Jack Johnson while we rested before the guests started showing up.  She started rocking out.  It was fantastic.  I cannot wait to get her into some real dance lessons!  She’s already trying to copy things from TV and movies.

How was your weekend?

4 Responses to “A Celebration”

  1. somethingbarrett January 24, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Sorry I was sooo late! Crazy weekend! Loved the videos! So glad you are all home together! And Avi’s head banging is awesome! hehe

  2. Missy January 24, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    Aww! I loved them both! She’s going to be a great chef and a fantastic dancer one day. She takes after her mommy and daddy 🙂

  3. kbreints January 25, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

    Oh look at her moves!! She is having a blast!

  4. JenniferB January 26, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    What an awesome little dancer Avi is!!! I’m jealous! Happy happy sparkling birthday little one! I’m dying to put my little girl in lessons, but I think it’s going to have to be gymnastics first. She’s such a maniac, she should get some training to avoid complete disaster. But she’s got my genes, she will dance. 🙂

Leave a Reply

