Wordless Wednesday – Hair Today….Gone Tomorrow

19 Jan

Long hair

Short!

Donated to Locks of Love.  So much easier to take care of now!  (And it was his idea….not mine!)

14 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Hair Today….Gone Tomorrow”

  1. Brandy January 19, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    It looks great! And what an amazing cause to donate too – way to go!

    • Kathy January 19, 2011 at 9:05 am #

      We LOVE Locks of Love in my family! I’ve donated probably about 3 or 4 times…but this was the first time Ryan was able to. He was so happy!

  2. Kate January 19, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Looking good! I don’t think I have ever seen him with shorter hair, other than your pictures! So glad he is home!

    • Kathy January 19, 2011 at 9:12 am #

      He looks like the man I married! 😀

  3. Mrs. Cline January 19, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    What a good looking guy you’ve got there! So glad you’re all together again. Been thinking of you so much. ❤

  4. Elizabeth January 19, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    I love the new look! I’m a new follower…sending you good thoughts, so glad the mister is home.

    • Kathy January 19, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      Thank you so much! I hope you are having a lovely day!

  5. Kathleen January 19, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    He looks great! And for a worthy cause too…that’s awesome!

    • Kathy January 19, 2011 at 10:21 am #

      Thanks!

      I was sad to find out the Great Clips wouldn’t be giving free haircuts when donating, so we won’t be going there next time.

  6. Kasey Skala January 19, 2011 at 10:57 am #

    Kathy,
    It’s great to see that your husband (and you in the past) donating to Locks of Love. It’s a charity that Great Clips loves being associated with.

    Each salon has their own policy, but a lot of salons do provide the haircut for free if you are donating to Locks of Love. If there’s another salon near you that’s convenient, you might want to check with them, as they may have a different policy.

    Again, thanks for sharing your photos and helping a great cause.

    Thanks,
    Kasey Skala
    Great Clips, Inc.

    • Kathy January 19, 2011 at 11:01 am #

      Thank you! Yeah, I was very frustrated when I learned that they had decided at the company meeting the week before that they were no longer going to be doing the free haircuts. I’m very glad to hear that each salon has it’s own policy though and next time will check to see if there is another one close by that does it.

      Granted, it will be a while until my hair grows out enough, but I’ll definitely look into it!

  7. Michaela January 19, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    He looks great! I’m so happy for you that he is back home!!

    I think it’s great that he donated his hair to Locks of Love. I donated mine this past summer too, didn’t know that certain Great Clips cut the hair for free though – I paid for my cut. Good to know for next time =)

  8. Emily H. January 20, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    He looks great!!! That’s the Ryan I remember. 🙂 I’ve always known him with short hair.

  9. kbreints January 20, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    Oh he looks SO great!!

Leave a Reply

