Wuv, Twu Wuv :: Forest Grove, Oregon Engagement Photographer

18 Jan

This couple was so much fun to shoot.  It helps that they are my cousin and her fiance, but that only contributed to my knowing them, not the joy from this day.
Laughing

We had SO much fun! I wish I could shoot them every day!

Fire!

Her dad is a retired firefighter, which means we had to play at the fire department!  They were up for anything!

Blonde Moment

And one last one, my favorite from the whole day:
Romantic in Oregon

Thank you, Megan and Ethan for being such amazing models and being so much in love!  I cannot wait to meet with you on Sunday to show you the rest!

6 Responses to “Wuv, Twu Wuv :: Forest Grove, Oregon Engagement Photographer”

  1. Shari January 18, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Nice engagement set!! My favorite is the 2nd one. But all of them are awesome!!

    • Kathy January 18, 2011 at 10:41 am #

      Thank you!

  2. Jenn January 18, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Two things:

    1) I LOVE that they wore sweatshirts. I see so many engagement photos where people get all super fancy and it strikes me as a bit disingenuous.
    2) You take amazing photographs. That last photo is one of the best that I have seen in months. Love it!

    • Kathy January 18, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

      1) Yes! They REALLY wanted to be themselves and I absolutely love that. She didn’t even add on any more makeup and just ran a brush through her hair after church!

      2) Oh, thank you so much. **blush** You are too sweet!

  3. Cathy January 21, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    Very nice job. I love the photos. They do look like a lot of fun.

    • Kathy January 21, 2011 at 9:22 am #

      So much fun!

Leave a Reply

