Finally

14 Jan

Finally I can smell my husband in our house.

I can wake up in the middle of the night and feel his heat on the other side of the bed.

I can hear his voice from another room working on his therapy.

I can see him at his computer.

Finally, I am complete again.

Welcome home, baby.  I’ve missed you.

15 Responses to “Finally”

  1. Heather January 14, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Hooray! I’m so glad Ryan is home!

  2. Yo-yo Mama January 14, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Like the sigh exhaled after a long day, isn’t it?

    • Kathy January 14, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

      So very very true.

  3. kbreints January 14, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    SO SO SO happy for your family that he is home. It is funny that you mention the smell…. that is such a strong sense. I wear my husbands t-shirts when he is gone.

    • Kathy January 14, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

      Oh yes, I wore Ryan’s shirts and robe when I wasn’t in my work clothing.

  4. Andrea January 14, 2011 at 4:39 pm #

    ❤ It is how it should be! All is good again.

  5. alice January 14, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

    sounds great! glad to hear some good news from your homefront 🙂

  6. Kathleen January 14, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

    Yay!!! So glad he’s home!!

  7. Deanna January 14, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    I’m so happy for you guys – finally together again!

  8. JenniferB January 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    Oh, I’m sooooooo happy for you both. I bet his therapy will progress by leaps and bounds now that he has his home to surround him and less hospital people to bug him. Congratulations!!!!!

    • Kathy January 15, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

      Thank you, my friend. Here’s hoping!

  9. Manon Eileen January 16, 2011 at 4:59 am #

    Oh wow! I’m so happy he’s home, hon!! *hugs tightly*

  10. Missy January 17, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    I agree! With him home, he is bound to improve quickly because he’s HOME with those he loves. So SO very glad he got to come home. Love you!

  11. Jenilee January 18, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    I was hopping over from iheartfaces and stayed to read more about your story. So glad that your husband is home. I don’t know all that you have been through but I’m sure you are loving having him there with you!

Leave a Reply

