Hopeful

29 Dec

One of the first things I do in the morning is go through my Google Reader.  There usually is a post or two that inspires me.  Whether it’s some beautiful images or great words, something will lift my spirits and wake me up.

Today, that post is from the Shutter Sisters and was all about hope for the upcoming year.

And I have hope.  Even when we have steps back, with pain attacks and headaches and chest pain, we are moving forward.

Today, friends and family are moving the furniture to our new apartment.  Today, I get to see my husband for as long as I want when I get off work.  I haven’t seen him since Sunday.

Today, I have hope.
Step by Step

Big Smile

12 Responses to “Hopeful”

  1. Heather December 29, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    So glad to hear you are feeling hopeful! And what a wonderful thing to get to look forward to spending as much time as you want with Ryan tonight! Enjoy it!

  2. Shari December 29, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    awww – What perfect photos to show HOPE! perfect!!

    Such comforting news to know you get to see him for as long as you want tonight. Super!

    Still praying for you and your family.

    PS I love this lay out and the photo. My very favorite part is the baby snowflakes falling. Your page has a nice comforting feel to it.

    • Mrs. Soup December 29, 2010 at 9:58 am #

      Thank you! So much.

      Especially for the layout comments. I’m glad it’s comforting! It helps me too….

  3. Jamie Solorio December 29, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    I pray that your hubby gets better soon! Saw this from SS.

  4. Ubah December 29, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Kathy, you and Ryan are in my thoughts daily and are such an inspiration. I’m so glad that you still have so much positive energy!

    Much love to you both.

  5. alice December 29, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    that’s great you get to spend a lot of time with ryan tonight! enjoy it :). thanks for posting pictures of ryan progressing – that’s wonderful to see. still praying – will continue to do so. lifting both of you up daily. alice

  6. Deanna December 29, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    So glad to hear you get to spend some time together and that you will be settling in an apartment soon. Later this year, after things settle down a bit I hope we can meet for some photography fun!

    • Deanna December 29, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

      I guess I should have said next year. 😉

    • Mrs. Soup January 2, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

      I would love to meet up. Photography is helping me so much, I would love to shoot with someone!

  7. kbreints December 30, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    Gah. You brought tears to my eyes. Time away from your loved one is so hard. Hooray for time together… and I am so very glad your Hope is alive!

  8. kristin December 30, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    thank you for sharing this over at shutter sisters today.
    sending you and your husband great amounts of hope and love and healing light.

    xo
    kristin

Leave a Reply

