Holbrook Masonic Lodge Installation ~ Forest Grove, Oregon Event Photographer

20 Dec

Saturday morning I woke up to snow and was worried that we would be snowed in for my first Masonic Lodge Installation where I was not a visitor. I would be working. I was excited. Even with everything that was going on with Ryan, I was looking forward to this. Especially since this would be the first shoot with my new camera where I was comfortable enough to shoot it on Manual Mode.

It helped that I knew most everyone at the event, the Masonic Family is tight. Most of these men have known me for years, if not decades. I felt right at home and was ready to do what I loved.

So thank you, Mr. Hinton, for trusting in me to capture your big day. It was a pleasure and an honor! I hope you are happy with what you see, and I cannot wait to show you the rest!

Holy Bible on the Altar

Masonic Gavel

Worshipful Master Elect

Hiriam Award Winner!

Bylaws

Proclamation

Installing Worshipful Master and the newly installed Worshipful Master Mason

6 Responses to “Holbrook Masonic Lodge Installation ~ Forest Grove, Oregon Event Photographer”

  1. Jamie December 20, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    Well done!

  2. Dallas Ann December 20, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Oh, Kathy. These are so sharp! I love the composition of the pictures and that last one? Perfect candid moment.

    • Mrs. Soup December 20, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

      Thank you, honey! I am so proud. 😀

  3. Megan (Best of Fates) December 20, 2010 at 5:22 pm #

    Those are fantastic – well done!

    And I’m praying for Ryan!

  4. kbreints December 20, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    Really great!

  5. Adventures In Babywearing December 26, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    Fabulous photos!

    Steph

Leave a Reply

