Gender Disparities

28 Nov

I’ve been doing a lot of design work in the past few days, and because of that, I’ve been getting itchy to do my own work as well. I love being inspired from other people’s creativity and one of my favorite places is Smashing Magazine.  They have great articles and tons of wonderful groupings – fonts and backgrounds and websites and all sorts of fun stuff.

One article in particular caught my eye.

And it makes me very very sad.  I hope that one day in the future….these types of articles will be studied in school as a way of how things used to be.  My daughter will be able to do any job that she dreams of, without a comment on the fact that she is a woman.  That gender disparities will no longer be something to be remarked upon.

Until then, girl power!

IMG_0062

Leave a Reply

