Baby On Board!

4 Oct

One of my first official “I’m taking my camera, grabbing some people with the sole purpose of taking pictures” moments was with my beautiful niece and her husband almost exactly 2 years ago. I was 7 months pregnant and instead of nesting, I had the strongest urge to make beautiful images.

060

So I did! They even traveled up from Salem (an hours drive) just to indulge me. They were so cute and fantastic and it was pretty much what started my belief in myself and got me doing a ton of research. My education rose in leaps and bounds from that day!  Back then, I didn’t know anything about aperture or depth of field or anything.  My camera was completely on auto.

Fast forward and now, she is the one that’s pregnant! And I did the traveling this time, to capture some beautiful shots of them.

I cannot wait to meet their little girl!

View From Above

Precious

True Love!

Aren’t they just adorable?

9 Responses to “Baby On Board!”

  1. Jamie October 4, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    So cute! I love the middle one.

    • Mrs. Soup October 4, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

      Thank you!

  2. Deanna October 4, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    These all turned out great – I seriously can’t pick a favorite!!

    • Mrs. Soup October 4, 2010 at 3:52 pm #

      Awwwww, thank you!

  3. Jenn October 4, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    BEAUTIFUL shots, you are so talented! I love love LOVE the middle pregnancy shot, everything about it is perfect.

    • Mrs. Soup October 4, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

      Oh, thank you SO much! You are so sweet!

  4. Jennifer B October 4, 2010 at 6:12 pm #

    Super super cute. I read the headline and thought you were talking about you!!! hahahaha. But the shots are really gorgeous. 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup October 5, 2010 at 7:55 am #

      Hahahaha, nope, not me!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Great Aunt :: Salem, Oregon Newborn Photographer « - January 11, 2011

    […] Jan Back in October, I reintroduced you to my niece, who along with her husband were […]

Leave a Reply

