Lovely Weekend

27 Aug

So looking forward to this all weekend:

Sleeping Loves

Okay, MAYBE we’ll get out of bed occasionally to pack….maybe.

8 Responses to “Lovely Weekend”

  1. JA August 27, 2010 at 8:55 pm #

    This is beautiful. I just wrote a poetic piece on sleeping, so this reminded me of it. I’m also expecting my first baby, so I’m looking forward to those first years of him sleeping in our bed. Would you give my site a visit? Thanks! 🙂
    http://sundaysiminlove.wordpress.com

    • Mrs. Soup August 30, 2010 at 10:09 am #

      Congratulations and thank you!

  2. JenniferB August 29, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Oh this is so gorgeous. I wish I could spend a heavenly morning snuggled up to my little punkins. Mine get out of bed like tornadoes. 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup August 30, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

      Awww, sorry you have tornadoes!

  3. Jenn August 30, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    LOVE that photo, how freaking adorable is that?! I hope you had the weekend you were hoping for. xoxo

    • Mrs. Soup August 30, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

      I did, in fact!! Sunday morning especially was just glorious!! We whispered in bed for about an hour, tickling, snuggling and eating baby toes for breakfast!

  4. krista September 4, 2010 at 7:27 am #

    oh, my heart! my daughter has no desire in sleeping with us. i’ve tried. it seems my independence breeds strong. le sigh.

    • Mrs. Soup September 7, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

      Awwww, so sad! yes, sometimes I love it. Other times…not so much. It’ll be interesting to see how it grows and changes in the future!

Leave a Reply

