Sicky McSickerson

10 Aug

I hate when I’m sick.  It is always draining…I feel useless….and just awful.  Especially when things linger and I don’t know WHY I’m sick.

One thing that almost always makes me feel at least a little better is drinking tea.  Except when the cold was in my chest and throat, my mean ol’ husband wouldn’t let me drink tea the way I like it, saying the milk and sugar would not help if it was bacterial.  So I drank green tea with just a bit of honey.  Yummy, but not what I really wanted.

Tea Please

Now that I’m feeling better, I am most excited to drink my black tea again with milk and sugar. Especially considering today is fall in Oregon, apparently. Thank you, Pacific Northwest!

What do you like to eat or drink when you are sick?

4 Responses to “Sicky McSickerson”

  1. Aryela August 11, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    I always drink ginger tea when I have a cold, with milk and sugar, though I avoid other items with milk in it.

    Well, except for chocolate. My hubby has convinced me that chocolate helps subdue fevers. 😛 It probably doesn’t actually do anything medicinally, but it sure as hell makes a person *feel* better! ^^

    • Mrs. Soup August 11, 2010 at 9:24 am #

      See, ginger always makes me vomit. So that won’t work. And I totally believe chocolate would do that! Chocolate can cure anything!

  2. JenniferB August 12, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    I drink blueberry herbal tea or apple-cinnamon. And I don’t normally drink tea, so if I’m drinking it, either I’m freezing or sick or both. I just don’t get tea, or coffee. I’m weird.

    • Mrs. Soup August 12, 2010 at 4:05 pm #

      I just recently (like, within the last couple years) got into tea. Still can’t do coffee. No kind of coffee, no matter what it’s mixed with. **shudder**

Leave a Reply

