You Capture – Black and White

22 Jul

Sometimes, I feel like the only pictures I’ve taken of my daughter lately have been when we’ve been in the car.  We’ve been driving a LOT lately….and when we aren’t driving, I’m either working, or trying to keep her from freaking out.

But when I see these images?  I’m glad for the time.  Because they still tell a story of our life.  And for that…I am glad.

Serious Baby

Baby Love

Two separate days.  Two different faces.  Clean toenails.  It’s good stuff.

For more black and white, visit Beth.

8 Responses to “You Capture – Black and White”

  1. life with kaishon July 22, 2010 at 5:40 pm #

    She is so seriously sweet. Just the cutest little thing. I am not a huge fan of feet but baby feet are simply divine. Lovely pictures : )

    • Mrs. Soup July 22, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

      I’m not a fan of feet either…but hers? I just eat them up!

  2. Erin July 22, 2010 at 6:35 pm #

    oh the sweetness. sometimes it’s the photos that just document reality and time passing that end up meaning something later.

    • Mrs. Soup July 22, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

      So very very true.

  3. Jennifer B July 23, 2010 at 7:16 am #

    Awww, don’t you hate keeping the little ones cooped up in a carseat? I felt bad taking my youngest to Disney with us because she went from carseat to stroller to highchair and back. She’s too wild to let roam. She thinks it’s funny to take off running. LMS looks so funny in the first pic. It’s like, seriously? You’re 18 months old, what could be making you so angry? She’s got some sass in her, you can tell! Mine too!!! (but of course)

    • Mrs. Soup July 23, 2010 at 7:52 am #

      Oh man, LMS is the same way. She loves running away. We got her her friend Matilda (a monkey backpack with a leash) and it was the BEST thing we ever bought.

      That first pic we were keeping her awake so she wouldn’t fall asleep right before we got home. I love it, especially since holy cow does that girl have sass!

  4. Alysha July 23, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    love her little faces… she is so darn cute!

    • Mrs. Soup July 25, 2010 at 10:15 am #

      Thank you! I think we’ll keep her! 😉

Leave a Reply

