Wordless Wednesday – Success!

14 Jul

My first wedding photographed and edited and delivered.

Success!

And I learned a LOT.  Most importantly, I did not charge NEARLY enough.

8 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday – Success!”

  1. Alysha July 14, 2010 at 11:59 am #

    oh I feel you… My first wedding I went into thinking I was building my porfolio and that it would be a learning experencce. but with all the editing I did it made my working time on the photos be way bigger than ever expected. I must ask… how much did you end up charging them?

    • Mrs. Soup July 14, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

      The groom is my coworker and friend, so I put it forth to them to see what they could pay. *cough*200*cough*. Not NEARLY enough. Like, I can’t believe I thought it would be an acceptable figure crazy. Oh well, talk about a learning experience…

  2. Dallas Ann July 14, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    So excited it’s done and ACCOMPLISHED!

    Um, yeah. $200 is the *sitting* fee for my birth photographer. lol

    • Mrs. Soup July 14, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

      Just goes to show what I was valuing my time for, apparently. Not going to make that mistake again!

  3. keli July 14, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    congratulations!!!
    and yes … next time, charge more. xo

    • Mrs. Soup July 14, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

      Thank you, hon! And oh yes, most definitely will. Most definitely.

  4. kbreints July 14, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    Oh yes. I know what you mean! It is SO MUCH WORK. Do we get to see some of the pics? Did I miss them?

Leave a Reply

