Survived!

21 Jun

Well, we survived the weekend.  The wedding was amazing.  Best of all, I had my husband there.  Thank goodness.   I could not imagine surviving this weekend without him!  He did so incredible.

Friday was the rehearsal and I’m so glad we were invited.  It made the whole thing easier to handle.  We had time to plan out shots and setup and everything.  The weather was iffy at times, but turned out to be amazing.  SO amazing.

I am sure we over-shot, but I did not want to not get the pictures we wanted.  We took 20 gigs worth of RAW pictures.

Got to scan through most of them yesterday before we start editing….and omg.  Gorgeous.  The groom looked so smashing and the bride looked like a 50’s movie star.  It was amazing.

I cannot WAIT to share them with you!

The best part though?  Turned my husband on to photography.  We worked super well together….and now, big dreams.  BIG dreams for the future!

12 Responses to “Survived!”

  1. Jade @ Tasting Grace June 21, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    Awesome! That sounds like so much fun! Can’t wait to see them!

    • Mrs. Soup June 21, 2010 at 10:24 am #

      It was SUCH a blast!

  2. Dallas Ann June 21, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

    Hooray!!!! I knew you could do it!!!

  3. Colleen June 21, 2010 at 3:44 pm #

    I can’t wait to see them! I think it’s so cool that you and your husband were able to work together like that. What fun!

    I’m wanting to learn how to shoot and edit RAW pics. I think that would make a world of difference.

    • Mrs. Soup June 21, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

      It was SO much fun. He’s totally excited about getting more weddings to shoot now!

      And RAW is so much fun! Especially on things where you don’t want to get it wrong, you can make so many adjustments with them! Totally worth it to learn!

  4. Jennifer B June 21, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    Yay! Great job. So glad you got to share it with Mr. Soup, that makes it so much better! Looking forward to seeing the pictures!

    • Mrs. Soup June 22, 2010 at 7:58 am #

      Oh, it totally made it better. I could NOT have done it without him!

  5. keli June 21, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    yay!!! can’t wait to see them!! 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup June 22, 2010 at 7:58 am #

      I can’t wait to share them!

  6. kbreints June 22, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

    Oh that is so wonderful that he now shares a passion with you! I cannot wait to see some! Give us a teaser!

  7. Missy June 24, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    AWESOME! Can’t wait to see the pics! So exciting that Ryan is getting into photography too. You are both super creative, and you’ll do a fantastic job with whatever you shoot. Yay for you! *joy*

    • Mrs. Soup June 25, 2010 at 7:58 am #

      Thanks honey! I can’t wait to share them!

Leave a Reply

