My Fairy Princess

14 Jun

Forgive the massive amount of photos to follow.  We had a little photo shoot this weekend, while daddy was taking a break and a bath.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Serious Fairy Princess

Someone was not happy starting out….but as soon as we got outside, she perked right up!

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

Fairy Princess

I had so much fun. My daughter looked gorgeous, the lighting was fabulous and I just felt it. It was perfect. There are so many of these that I just love and I had a great time testing out some new amazing actions and tweaks to play around to get the look I wanted.

This one, though….this one is my favorite.

Fairy Princess

I hope you had a wonderful weekend too!

18 Responses to “My Fairy Princess”

  1. Aunt Becky June 14, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    My daughter is WAY cute! How the HELL did she get to YOUR house?

    • Mrs. Soup June 14, 2010 at 9:48 am #

      Fairy Dust of course!

  2. Dallas Ann June 14, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    Oh my gosh. I just love these. I’m so so so super sad that moving to the PNW didn’t work out for us last year. I miss you, your family, and being able to ask you to take photos for us.

    xo

    • Mrs. Soup June 14, 2010 at 9:53 am #

      I miss you too, SO MUCH!! Someday. Someday. ❤

  3. Yelena June 14, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    These are so pretty! I love the 7th and 8th pictures. The setting is just amazing 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup June 14, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      I had to crawl through some dense plants, but so glad I braved it. One of the first time I managed to get pictures out of my head and into the camera.

  4. Trinity June 14, 2010 at 10:31 am #

    How beautiful!! She is the epitomy of a fairy princess. This setting is amazing. I can’t wait until I have need of your services again! (Nick and Ethan will need pictures in August, and then of course the baby comes in Sept.)
    We will be coming down this weekend for a whole week. Hope to see you while we are there.

    • Mrs. Soup June 14, 2010 at 10:33 am #

      Hurray! I of course, can’t WAIT to meet the new little one…

      And this weekend, I’ll be taking pictures at a wedding, but maybe we can visit sometime during the week? Let me know what your plans are…

  5. Jennifer B June 14, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    What a beautiful princess & what amazing pictures!!! My favorite is the 3rd one. I love her focus on the flowers, I love the angelic lighting giving her angel highlights. It’s just stunning.

    • Mrs. Soup June 14, 2010 at 10:50 am #

      Thank you, dear!

  6. Heather June 14, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Love love love these pictures! I can’t even decide which is my favorite. Baby Soup looks so adorable! Good job, girlie!

    • Mrs. Soup June 14, 2010 at 11:00 am #

      Thanks, honey! 😀

  7. Jade @ Tasting Grace June 14, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    Cute photos! I like the processing you’ve done!

    • Mrs. Soup June 14, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

      Thanks! I couldn’t help but do a bit more processing than I usually do, to kick up the fairy angle.

  8. kbreints June 14, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    Oh my goodness… these turned out great! Just beautiful!

    • Mrs. Soup June 15, 2010 at 7:56 am #

      Thank you! I am SO happy with them….

  9. SLReflexions June 24, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous! It looks like a fairy tale.

    • Mrs. Soup June 25, 2010 at 7:56 am #

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

