You Capture – Best Shot

3 Jun

Sepia Red Spears

And calm morning.  The rain let up just enough to capture some of the beautiful flowers that have blossomed.  Once again, at peace with the world.

For more best shots, visit Beth.

19 Responses to “You Capture – Best Shot”

  1. Bec June 3, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    stunning!

    • Mrs. Soup June 3, 2010 at 8:38 am #

      Thank you!

  2. Tara June 3, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    Wow, this is gorgeous…lovely

    • Mrs. Soup June 3, 2010 at 8:46 am #

      Thank you so much!

  3. Aisha June 3, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    Hi I really like your pictures!!
    Are you a photographer? Im currently working on to take a beautiful pictures and oneday I want to put my pictures to exhibition !

    • Mrs. Soup June 3, 2010 at 8:47 am #

      Thank you so much! I’m a hobby photographer. Learning and practicing as much as I can. Good luck on getting an exhibition! You can do it!

  4. Heather T June 3, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    This is so beautiful…love the colors.

  5. Jennifer B June 3, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    This is gorgeous. You should sell it as prints. I would LOVE this to hang in my house. 🙂 It just screams, or rather murmurs, “peaceful”. Very nice work Soup!

    • Mrs. Soup June 3, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      Awww, thanks honey!

      Hard to believe it was taken with my phone, eh?

  6. marie June 3, 2010 at 9:59 am #

    Whoa! Any idea what these are? I love the color and shape. They have such huge stems!! Awesome shot.

    • Mrs. Soup June 3, 2010 at 10:04 am #

      I have no idea. Something native to the Northwest, though. I see them all over the place.

  7. anneawesome June 3, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Very pretty.

  8. nic June 3, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    nicely rendered. i love the light!

    this is just the sort of field that calls for wandering.

    • Mrs. Soup June 3, 2010 at 11:23 am #

      Thank you! And yes, I cannot wait until it gets warmer to just wander through the nature around my house.

  9. Brooke G June 3, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    What a beautiful shot!!!!
    Love it ;D

  10. Colleen June 3, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    Oh, that is a good one! It gave me such a strong memory of my time living in West Virginia. I don’t know why, but it did.

    • Mrs. Soup June 3, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

      Oh, intriguing! I wonder if it was the colors or the flowers or the trees or the field…I’m always interested in how areas of the US tend to have at least one thing that can look like one’s homeland.

  11. laura June 3, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    so serene. 🙂 Very, very pretty.

  12. Stephanie @ Geezees June 4, 2010 at 5:14 am #

    What a gorgeous shot!!

Leave a Reply

