Awesomesauce

25 May

I love helping people out.  It’s a fault of mine, actually…I will bend over backwards to help anyone I can.  Sometimes too much.  I can get really passionate about it, in fact.  Obsessive.

But sometimes, it works out!  Several months ago, someone left a horrible comment on a blog I was reading: GO{4}PRO Photography.  Here was a photographer taking time out of her busy life to help other budding photographers blossom.  The comment was about her spelling and grammar, which weren’t the best.  I quickly emailed her and offered to edit her posts for her.  People can be so mean and I wanted to balance it out by being nice, however I could.

I heard back from Leah and things started rolling right along.  I soon discovered that Leah was in Portland!  Such a sweet person who has a hugely giving attitude, I felt honored to be helping her.  When she mentioned she needed help getting her Go{4}Pro Shop up and running, I was excited to help.  In our discussions, I jokingly said she needed to hurry up and become rich and famous so she could hire me as her assistant.  As the saying goes, be careful what you wish for, because I’m now her Studio Manager!  It’s going to be a great way to help get my creative juices going on the side.

The future is bright and going well!  I feel like the sun is coming out from behind the clouds and cannot wait to see what comes.  God truly knows what He is doing!

And in honor of the shop getting up and running, Leah’s hosting a giveaway!

Tons of great prizes…if you are a photographer or aspiring or just dreaming, heck, even non-photographers can benefit if you are opening a small business yourself!  Go and enter!

17 Responses to “Awesomesauce”

  1. Missy May 25, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    this is wonderful!! Yay Kathy! 😀

    • Mrs. Soup May 25, 2010 at 9:22 am #

      😀 ❤

  2. keli May 25, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    congratulations!!! that is so very awesome (and so well-deserved!) 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup May 25, 2010 at 10:31 am #

      Thank you, honey! I am so very excited.

  3. Jennifer B May 25, 2010 at 11:49 am #

    Wow- that is so cool! Good for you!!!! I’m glad to see the good karma coming back around. You totally deserve it. Enjoy the new adventure!

    • Mrs. Soup May 25, 2010 at 11:50 am #

      Thank you! I’m totally excited for any new adventure and this one especially! Weeee!

  4. Trinity May 25, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    That is so awesome!! Is this a new full time job, or just something on the side? Does this mean your rates are going up? 🙂 j/k I’m excited for you.

    • Mrs. Soup May 25, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

      Just extra stuff on the side! I wish it was full time…but alas, not yet!

  5. chroniclecantrell May 25, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    That is so cool! And it sounds like something that I would do. I’m going to check it out now.

    • Mrs. Soup May 25, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

      Good plan!

  6. Jamie May 25, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    That is so awesome. Congrats to you both!

    • Mrs. Soup May 25, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

      Thanks, hon!

  7. Alysha May 25, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    Congrats hun… That is soooo awesome for you!!!

    • Mrs. Soup May 26, 2010 at 7:58 am #

      Thanks dear!

  8. kbreints May 25, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    Good for you!! So happy for you … you deserve a lot of awesomesauce!

  9. Mike Wilson May 28, 2010 at 11:01 pm #

    Wow! That is so fantastic! I’m so happy for you and hope it works out. She definitely has some fantastic work!

    • Mrs. Soup May 30, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

      Thank you! I am totally excited.

Leave a Reply

