You Capture – Yellow

13 May

Photobucket

I knew exactly what I wanted to do for You Capture this week. Finally, yesterday, the sun allowed me to do what was in my head.
Bits from my drive home, the yellow version:

15 miles MAX
Yellow Stripes

Splash of Yellow

Dead End

Yellow Flowers and Yellow Mailbox

Forgotten Newspaper Boxes
For more yellow,visit Beth.

17 Responses to “You Capture – Yellow”

  1. girlsworld May 13, 2010 at 11:39 am #

    Love the road lines! I wanted to do something like that, but where I live too many cars. Great captures!

    • Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 11:44 am #

      Yes, that’s the one good thing about living in nowheres-ville. No traffic! I stopped about 10 times on the road to get pictures and didn’t see a single car.

  2. McMom May 13, 2010 at 12:15 pm #

    I love how you used selective color. I think the road is my favorite.

    • Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

      Thank you! I love the road as well….it’s probably one of my favorites.

  3. Colleen May 13, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    The selective color is great and the specificity of the the signs makes me giggle. 1.45 miles and 15mph MAX! 🙂 I guess you can’t say that you weren’t informed!

    • Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

      Yes! I love the signs in my area. Especially the dead end one….when we first saw it we missed the period and thought it said 145 miles and got VERY confused.

  4. Jen Higgins May 13, 2010 at 2:27 pm #

    I love the mailbox and the dandelions!

    • Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

      Thank you!

  5. sheila May 13, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    Great pictures! LOVE THESE!!!!

    • Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

      Thank you so much!

  6. Zakary May 13, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    I love this.

  7. alice May 13, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

    cool! i like the paperbox shots the best :). and the road shot – i like how you left just the yellow color in the photo. fun!

    come on over and visit my page, if you get a chance :). my yellow shots are posted now also.

    • Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

      Thank you! It was fun finding yellow!

  8. Bec May 13, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    The first shot is so neat with the sun streaming across!

    • Mrs. Soup May 13, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

      Thank you! I love that the weather cooperated with me so I could get some lovely sun flares.

  9. Jane May 14, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    This is the first time I’m visiting your lovely blog. I’ve joined the You Capture by accident 🙂 and love it already.

    Your photos are amazing. The street is my favorite, just great.

    • Mrs. Soup May 14, 2010 at 10:51 am #

      Thank you so much! And welcome to You Capture!

Leave a Reply

