Mother’s Day

11 May

My Mother’s Day was perfect.  Woken up by a happy snuggly baby and hubby, reading in bed and then fresh cooked bacon, hash browns and eggs eaten in bed with the family.  Then a couple more hours of just wonderful reading before a nap with Baby Soup.

Woke up again and took a shower before joining the rest of my family over at my parent’s house.  Delicious burgers, great salsa, fantastic conversation.  Delightful day full of love.

Made it very difficult to leave this yesterday morning:

Snuggly Family Bed

Throughout the day though, my heart had moments of heaviness.  For those families and women that will never be able to have this great day.  Last year, I made several memory boxes for the local hospital in honor of Mother’s Day.  As Mother’s Day came closer, I called the hospital to see if they needed any.

They still had two left.  I’d like to think that they haven’t had any child loss, not that they haven’t shared them with the families.

But if you’ve had a loss, know that my thoughts, prayers and love are with you.  Wherever you are, whenever it happened, whoever you are – you are loved and not alone.

4 Responses to “Mother’s Day”

  1. Jade @ Tasting Grace May 11, 2010 at 11:10 am #

    Wow! I love your new blog design! So chic!
    I’m so happy you had a great mother’s day. And that is *really* very thoughtful and kind of you to remember those who cannot share in that day. Bless your heart.

    • Mrs. Soup May 11, 2010 at 11:12 am #

      Thank you! It’s a new template and I just adore it! Especially since I get to use a Din Pattern pattern as the background.

  2. Lorena Frith May 11, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    You are so thoughtful thinking of others who might not share the same fortune as you. We are so lucky to have been blessed with such a beautiful gift that I enjoy it every single day. =)

    Glad to know you had a Happy Mother’s Day! =) PS. I am late at posting my Mother’s Day.

    • Mrs. Soup May 12, 2010 at 8:35 am #

      Can’t wait to read your Mother’s Day update. And we are so truly blessed indeed!

Leave a Reply

