You Capture – Spring Too

6 May

Spring, Part Deuce.

The other side of Spring. As in, the mornings.

Misty Morning

The freezing cold mornings.

It's HOW cold?

Literally.

Frost

And yet, the flowers still bloom.

Blooms

Ahhh Spring.  My favorite season.  For more Spring images, visit Beth.

15 Responses to “You Capture – Spring Too”

  1. Jenifer L Higgins May 6, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Beautiful!

    • Mrs. Soup May 6, 2010 at 10:59 am #

      Thank you!

  2. marie May 6, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

    Brrrr!! The frost may be cold, but it sure is pretty.

    • Mrs. Soup May 6, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

      I’m totally fine enjoying it from inside with my robe, a fire and cup of tea. It’s having to go out in it that I don’t enjoy. :p

  3. Regina Lynn May 6, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    Yep, I know the feeling- been snowing all morning here. Weather man is predicting 4-6 inches. Blah.

    • Mrs. Soup May 6, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

      And that’s why I could never live in the northern Midwest. At least this is rare….and we only get maybe 2 inches TOTAL all winter…..

  4. Colleen May 6, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    We had some pretty cold mornings last week as well. Nice pictures. I especially like the first shot.

    • Mrs. Soup May 6, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

      Thank you! I love how misty our field gets in the mornings. The joys of the deep deep valley we live in.

  5. Bec May 6, 2010 at 4:40 pm #

    We’ve got cold temps coming back for the next few days and I’m not excited about it! Definitely a characteristic of spring!

    • Mrs. Soup May 6, 2010 at 4:45 pm #

      Supposedly we are suppose to have warmer temps this weekend before it rains again. Who knows though, this is Oregon…

  6. Laura May 6, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    that first shot is simply stunning.

  7. Kathleen May 6, 2010 at 6:29 pm #

    That first one is my favorite! I love the sun shining through!!

    • Mrs. Soup May 7, 2010 at 8:01 am #

      Thank you! I love what my phone can capture sometimes!

  8. Jennifer B May 7, 2010 at 6:11 am #

    Simply gorgous Soup. I too love that misty morning shot. That one is powerful stuff.

    • Mrs. Soup May 7, 2010 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you, luv. I love my iphone.

Leave a Reply

