Thank You Journal – May 6th, 2010

6 May

Alli ‘n Son is starting a new carnival.  She’s calling it the Thank You Journal and, being someone who is needing lots of reminders on what to be thankful for, I’ve decided to join in.

But I wanted to do something different than just a list.  Something that would make me think.

So I’m going to only do one thing on my list.  Something that has made me thankful.  And do an image and take a picture of it.

I give you – Thank You Journal image for today, May 6th, 2010:

Thank you journal 050610

For more, visit Allison.

8 Responses to “Thank You Journal – May 6th, 2010”

  1. Inna May 6, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    Such a nice way to see birds singing as a half-glass full kinda way. Here in new york I get annoyed at the pigeons. I wish they sung better. Wanna send me some of your birds?

    • Mrs. Soup May 7, 2010 at 7:56 am #

      Absolutely! You can have our peacocks. And I’ll throw in a few robins just to be nice!

  2. Mom May 6, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    I love it. Love you too.

    • Mrs. Soup May 7, 2010 at 8:11 am #

      I love you too.

  3. Jennifer B May 7, 2010 at 6:14 am #

    Sleep??? What is that? Oh yeah, it’s that thing I would be doing if I didn’t have a butt-crack of dawn job and a baby who thinks it’s fun to play at 3am. Doh!!!
    But I’m thankful for your lullaby birds. I’m thankful that there is only one month of school left. :/

    • Mrs. Soup May 7, 2010 at 8:00 am #

      Oh you poor thing. And you still go out dancing at night! I’m impressed!

  4. Sami May 7, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    That’s an awesome idea! I’m envious of your bird drawing skills, they look so happy… mine look something like melted marshmallow Peeps. Happy Friday!!

    • Mrs. Soup May 7, 2010 at 8:01 am #

      Great, now I’m craving peeps and Easter is way too far from now. Do they have peeps for 4th of July?

Leave a Reply

