Lens Rental

26 Apr

I have a wedding that I’m taking pictures of this summer.  I’m nervous.  But ready.  I’ve been doing research up the wazoo, set expectations of the couple (I work with the groom) and been practicing practicing practicing.  Two weekends ago, we met them at the zoo to take some engagement pictures and had a blast.  I was able to work with them, see how the work with the camera and whatnot.  Unfortunately, it was a little short due to a little baby girl who was EXHAUSTED, but I think we got some good ones!

For the wedding, I’m borrowing another coworkers camera so that I can have a backup.  I’m also hoping to rent a lens.  I didn’t know who to go with, but after Leah’s fantastic review at GO{4}PRO, I’m going to try out Lens Pro To Go.

They are also having a giveaway.  How awesome would that be?  I would love to win and get a chance to try out something new to save up for.

How is your Monday going?  Any good giveaways going on?

Leave a Reply

