You Capture – Comfort

8 Apr

Photobucket

This is going to be a little different than usual….

Pattern

I find comfort in patterns.

Pattern

My computer must be opened with the same patterns.  I find comfort in knowing which windows will be located where.  Not having to think as I move my mouse to click the window I want.

Pattern

Every morning at work, I have my set pattern.  I put my purse and coat on my desk, grab my water bottle and go back to the break room.  I start my toast (bread or english muffin…sometimes a bagel) and fill the water bottle – three pieces of ice and to the top with water.

My lunch has a similar set pattern.

Pattern

Each week has a comfort pattern too.  Which days I spend visiting family for dinners and which ones get to be spent at home.

Pattern

The comfort I find in living with these patterns helps assault the randomness that come with life.  It’s my zone.  My shield.

Without the patterns, life can crumble.

I don’t mind change.  As long as I know it’s coming.

For more comfort (most of which is far less depressing than mine) visit the lovely Keli for the last week of You Capture there before it returns to Beth.

11 Responses to “You Capture – Comfort”

  1. Deanna April 8, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    I think your pattern have pretty colors!

    • Mrs. Soup April 8, 2010 at 11:39 am #

      Thank you!

  2. Dallas Ann April 8, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    I’m so weird. The *idea* of routine and pattern appeal to me but I can never make myself stick to them.

    • Mrs. Soup April 8, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

      See, with big things, I can never make it stick…but the little things make me crazy. How things sit at a desk and open on a screen and whatnot. Just a little bit crazy.

  3. Jennifer B April 8, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    Without my patterns, or “routines” as I call them, I fall to pieces. If it isn’t part of my routine, I will forget to do it. If I mess with the routine, things go haywire, I end up at work with no keys to get in, my daughter will be shoeless, and I’ll have to check if I smell because I’ll realize I forgot to put on deodorant. Oy. Yes, it’s happened. 🙂 I’m not a big fan of change, unless I am the one who initiates it.

    • Mrs. Soup April 8, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

      Okay, see, this is just getting ridiculous. Are you my future self? Because I’ve forgotten to put deodorant on so many times that I keep some at my desk. I could have written that whole thing myself.

  4. Jen Higgins April 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    Very pretty, I love the colors of the third picture!

  5. Bec April 8, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    I wish I could be as organized as you sound! I’m learning 😉

    • Mrs. Soup April 8, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

      If I could get it to work on things other than the little things like how my computer is setup, I would be in heaven! But I’m working on it too! Someday, I too will have an organized house and laundry that doesn’t sit on the guest bed….

  6. kristenly April 8, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    creative comfort! and beautiful photos!

    • Mrs. Soup April 9, 2010 at 10:48 am #

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

