Easter Sunday

6 Apr

I cannot believe it, but I did not take one single photo this weekend.  Not even on my phone.

Thankfully my mom took some of Easter Sunday.

Easter 2010 001

The Easter Basket was promptly demolished.

Easter 2010 002

Book?  Best present ever.

Easter 2010 010

Shortly after this family picture was taken, a diaper change was needed.  In the process of that, Baby Soup decided she wanted nothing having to do with a diaper.  She wrestled her little body out of my grip and ran off.  During the diaper-less run (still wearing her pretty dress, socks and shoes) she proceeded to empty her bladder.  I don’t know where it all came from, since I already had a soaked diaper in my hands.  After wading through the puddles, we got her but everything was soaked.  Thankfully, she got an outfit from the Easter Bunny.  So that’s why she was no longer in her pretty puffy dress.

Oh, and she was giggling the whole time she was doing it too.

Easter 2010 022

Waiting for the eggs to be hidden with my youngest nephew.

Easter 2010 024

She was a little uncertain of this whole egg thing to start with….

Easter 2010 028

…but she quickly got the hang of it.

Easter 2010 029

Really got the hang of it.  We had a hard time stopping her!

How was your Easter?  Oh, and it was so nice to not worry about taking pictures….knowing that the Grandparents would cover it.  Getting to enjoy the excitement and joy that my daughter experienced.  To be “In The Moment” as it were.

May have to do a photoshoot with the pink Princess dress though…just because.

18 Responses to “Easter Sunday”

  1. Dallas Ann April 6, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Love the dress! What a princess! You almost made me wake up my babies with laughter over the diaper incident, though. Lol

    Purple suits you so well!

    • mrssoup April 6, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      Awww, thanks sweetie!

  2. Trinity April 6, 2010 at 1:21 pm #

    Beautiful pictures, beautiful ladies.
    I have to diaper Ethan with my legs holding his arms down so he can’t go anywhere. Otherwise I may never get a diaper on him. Avi would have been fun to watch running around diaper-less. (It’s always funnier when it’s not your kid.)
    Looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks.

    • Mrs. Soup April 6, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

      Yeah, normally she is so good with the diaper changes…but this time, not so much apparently.

  3. Alysha Gray April 6, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    love her pretty little dress… what is it thought with out little ones running off diaperless. too funny. I guess it is more “natural”. Looks like you guys had just as much fun as we did with the egg hunt. too fun how much they loved it! 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup April 6, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

      Everything is so much more exciting watching your children do it! Makes everything magic, even running around diaperless….

  4. Sami April 6, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

    Love the sepia-toned egg picture! And your skirt is absolutely fabulous! I love a good skirt… or two… or twelve… *heehee* I wish my closet was full of ’em.

    • Mrs. Soup April 6, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

      Thank you! There is something about a great skirt that can put a skip in anyone’s step. This one was from the White House | Black Market outlet store. I ADORE it.

  5. Deanna April 7, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    Looks like a fun day. You must do a photo shoot with the dress – she does look like a little princess!

    • Mrs. Soup April 7, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      This weekend is suppose to be beautiful…I’m going to try it then!

  6. kbreints April 7, 2010 at 9:22 am #

    Your daughter is a beautiful mix of the two of you…

    I actually enjoy when other people take the pictures too 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup April 7, 2010 at 9:24 am #

      Thank you! I love that she has bits and pieces of both of us. The best parts of both of us, I think.

  7. Becky Earl April 7, 2010 at 11:21 am #

    Me too!! I hardly took any. Ooops! Hope you had a fantastic Easter!! 🙂

    • Mrs. Soup April 7, 2010 at 11:23 am #

      It’s horrible! And yet, I wouldn’t change a thing….

  8. Jennifer B April 8, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    Oh these are great, because you’re IN them!!!!! I can’t believe what a good egg hunter she is. That Little Miss Soup is a smart one. 🙂 Great outfits all around this Easter, though I am a sucker for a good princess dress. She rocked it. Definitely a photo shoot in order. Can’t believe she christened the pretty princess dress. Wait, yes I can. My little princess loves to run away during diaper changes too. I use distraction and give her something she’s not really supposed to have so she is all, “ooooooh, look at this!”

    • Mrs. Soup April 8, 2010 at 10:49 am #

      Hahaha, yeah, it is nice to have some images with me in them!

      She was totally amazing at the egg hunt. She even found one of the eggs that was suppose to be a harder one for her cousin. Loved finding them and then taking a couple to pound together before putting them into the basket.

      The distraction thing usually works, but if she is not in the mood well then, will not be distracted. Like this instance. Ah well, she had fun and that’s all that matters.

  9. Aunt Becky April 8, 2010 at 8:37 pm #

    She is SOOO CUTE. Seriously, she kills me.

    • Mrs. Soup April 9, 2010 at 10:49 am #

      She probably will.

Leave a Reply

