Back in the Saddle Again

30 Mar

Finally, I’m back with a computer.  It arrived on Saturday and I almost squealed with delight.  Beautiful and powerful, being able to edit photos and work on marketing has been so fantastic.  I’d missed it so much!

Especially since I was finally able to see and edit the images taken of my cousin and her beautiful children.  Without further ado, enjoy! Beware, this might break your computer monitors with the awesomeness….that, and a lot of images. I had trouble just picking a handful!

Ethan18Months-2

Ethan18Months-13

Ethan18Months-23

Ethan18Months-28

Break time for boogie picking…

Ethan18Months-44

And of course, the other brothers had to make an appearance.  Aren’t they just so photogenic?

Ethan18Months-51

Even their little behinds…

Ethan18Months-52

I don’t know WHERE she came from….*cough*  She just jumped in front of the camera!

Ethan18Months-31

She adores her cousin Ethan.  Second cousin?  Once removed?  Something like that…thankfully, not blood related, so kissing cousins is okay!

Ethan18Months-123

Don’t worry, I will have so many more to share in the future!

16 Responses to “Back in the Saddle Again”

  1. Badass Geek March 30, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    I’m pretty sure I’d wither up and die without even one day with my computer.

    • mrssoup March 30, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

      Yeah, it was really rough…

  2. bzmomma March 30, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    How adorable are they?!?! All of them!

    PS – I don’t know how you dealt w/o a computer…I would go nutso!

    • mrssoup March 30, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

      Thankfully I have a computer at work that I get to use…but not being able to edit any photos or anything? Totally killed.

  3. Yelena March 30, 2010 at 4:25 pm #

    Wow…I can’t imagine a life without my computer. Gorgeous photos by the way, especially the last one 🙂

    • mrssoup March 30, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

      Yeah, it was REALLY rough. But I am complete again!

      And thank you so much! That last one is by far my all-time favorite…

  4. Trinity March 30, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    You know, Baby Soup seemed to “jump” in front of the camera a LOT that day! I saw a bunch of cute pictures of her in the whole session. I can’t blame her for jumping in front of the camera….her mom seems to be a genius behind the lens. Most of the pictures you posted ended up on my favorites list…except, of course the boogie picture or any other one with me in it.
    For very selfish reasons, I’m glad you got your new computer, too!!

    • mrssoup March 30, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

      Thank you, hon! I’m so glad you are happy with them. And the boogie one is entertaining and you are gorgeous. So hush. :p

      Love you!

  5. Jennifer B March 30, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

    Ha! I thought this one was going to have horses in it. Doh! I am so glad you got your ‘puter back. I swear, I would lay down and die a horrible death if mine crapped out. Like today? Had to google “clogged garbage disposal” to figure out what to do. I can NOT run my life without google, Facebook, or my favorite blogs! I am hating the working life because I can’t do anything online at school, they have almost every fun site blocked. Bleh! BTW, I think the 1st pic here is my favorite, with the exception of darling little Miss Soup, of course! She seems to be saying “I know you love me… they all do.” But the 1st little guy, he just has this look like, “You can’t be serious, you wanna take PICTURES??” Gah! Kids are so flippin cute!

    • mrssoup March 31, 2010 at 8:14 am #

      Ha, I totally agree. I wish we had real internet at home….but thankfully we can step outside and get faster internet on our phones. Which is actually kinda sad.

      I did get some pictures of the horses, but then the card failed, so they might be lost. I had an amazing ride on Saturday though, went by myself and was just one with the horse. It was amazing.

  6. Michaela March 31, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    Yay for having a working computer again! I would be lost without mine!
    Those pictures are great – I can’t get over how blue Ethans eyes are!!

    • mrssoup March 31, 2010 at 8:17 am #

      Aren’t they just amazing? Nothing was done to them specifically. Those are all natural.

  7. Lorena Frith March 31, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    So adorable! Glad you got your computer now… =)

    • mrssoup March 31, 2010 at 9:11 am #

      Oh man, me too! It is SO nice….

  8. Heather March 31, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    Awesome pictures! Baby Soup is so adorable ~ I don’t blame you for sneaking in a few pictures of her. 🙂

    And hooray for having a computer again! I don’t know how you survived without one!

    • mrssoup March 31, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

      It was so difficult…but thankfully, all is good now! Woohoo! Miss you. ❤

Leave a Reply

