iHeart Faces – Angles

22 Mar

This week on iHeart Faces it’s all about the crazy angles.


I had a hard time choosing which image to share, because I love taking crazy angles.  There is something so much more interesting about a photograph that is outside of the norm.

I chose this one:

Fan Boy!

What about you? Do you try to take photos using a different angle? Or do you just pull out your camera and shoot where you are standing/sitting? Try something new!

11 Responses to “iHeart Faces – Angles”

  1. Mrs. Claus March 22, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

    This is very unusual, especially for a children’s photo.

    • mrssoup March 22, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

      Thank you! I feel it fits the quirkyness of his character. It’s my cousin’s son and he’s just a hoot!

      • Mrs. Claus March 22, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

        LOL! That makes it even funnier, knowing that it wasn’t an “out take”.

  2. alice March 22, 2010 at 3:25 pm #

    i love the whirling fans in the background. and the little fellow looks like he’s 6′ tall 🙂 great picture!

    thanks for commenting on mine 🙂

    • mrssoup March 22, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

      Thank you! And you’re welcome!

  3. Jan March 22, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Standing tall!! Love it!!

  4. kbreints March 23, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    oh yeah, I am all about the different angles… fun shot!

  5. bzmomma March 24, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    Great shot!

    I’m usually the latter, but will try to remember to shoot at different angles. I love how this pic came out!

    • mrssoup March 24, 2010 at 10:07 am #

      Thank you! And yes, you should try them out!

  6. Colleen March 25, 2010 at 4:18 am #

    A great shot. I love the fans in the background too.
    Have you been blogging with WordPress long? I’ve considered switching, but haven’t been able to make the move yet.

    • mrssoup March 25, 2010 at 7:57 am #

      Thank you!

      And I’ve been with WordPress for about a year. I love it. I love the options but mostly, I love the comment options. The fact that you can put your email and website in, as well as the fact that it’s really easy to send a reply on the website and to the individual who comments. It is wonderful and a great way to feel connected with my readers/commenters!

Leave a Reply

