You Capture – Reaching

18 Mar

I’ll be finishing the Head, Shoulder, Knees and Toes Love Letter tomorrow…

But until then, reaching.

I feel like I’m reaching sometimes.  Reaching for someone to hold me.  Reaching for a goal in my life.  Reaching for a purpose.

And then I remember.

I am me.  I am here.  I am AWESOME.

So Much Love!

And even though I feel down at times….I can do it.  I can be incredible.  I can do a job I don’t love to make time to spend with those I do.

Black Eye

Suddenly, I don’t feel like I have to reach nearly as far.

Even without a computer until it arrives….I still can do it.

20 Responses to “You Capture – Reaching”

  1. Jen Higgins March 18, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

    Thanks for sharing so honestly. By the way, your daughter is so cute!

    • mrssoup March 18, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

      Thank you for reading. And thank you! I think I’ll keep her around. 😉

  2. Aunt Becky March 18, 2010 at 2:43 pm #

    All you’ve got to do is the best you can. No more, no less.

    • mrssoup March 18, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

      Yes, exactly. Thank you.

  3. susanna March 18, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

    yes, we all have 24 hours a day as long as you can look back and say I gave it my best…you’re ok! 🙂

    • mrssoup March 18, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

      Yes. I need to remind myself that….Thank you for the support!

  4. mrs mediocrity March 18, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    great post, i think we all feel the same way sometimes!

    • mrssoup March 19, 2010 at 8:02 am #

      Thank you! It’s always nice to know we aren’t ever really alone with our feelings…

  5. Jennifer Lavender March 18, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    I had a day like that today. Thanks for posting this. It was encouraging to read.

    • mrssoup March 19, 2010 at 8:04 am #

      I’m so glad it helped. Hope your days get better.

  6. Maggie March 19, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    Great post !! Sometimes we forget to pat ourselves on the back. Thanks for the wise words.

    • mrssoup March 19, 2010 at 8:03 am #

      Thank you for the support! We do need to pat ourselves on the back more often…

  7. Dallas Ann March 19, 2010 at 5:29 am #

    Love this. So true.

    • mrssoup March 19, 2010 at 8:03 am #

  8. Mrs. Cline March 19, 2010 at 8:05 am #

    You ARE awesome! And I love “seeing” you, by the way! Cute, Cute Hair!

    • mrssoup March 19, 2010 at 8:07 am #

      Awww, thank you! I ADORE my haircut……it’s really been incredibly inspiring.

  9. Jade @ Tasting Grace March 19, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Great post. And I LOVE your new haircut!

    • mrssoup March 22, 2010 at 8:18 am #

      Oh thank you! I love it too!

  10. Jessica March 23, 2010 at 3:29 am #

    Great self portrait and adorable babe. I hear you. It feels good to reach for something and then realize what you need and what you are reside right within you.

    • mrssoup March 24, 2010 at 8:40 am #

      Thank you! It is such a wonderful feeling.

Leave a Reply

