Surprise!

8 Mar

My computer, alas, even though files are saved, is at the doctor.  Hopefully a transplant will be possible….we shall see.  Until then, the only pictures are going to be from my iPhone.

And speaking of pictures…look what I did this weekend:

Hair After

This is what it use to look like:

Hair Before

Donated to Locks of Love (of course).  About the 5th time I’ve done so.  I love donating it, especially since hurray for a free haircut!  I am a frugalista!

But I love it.  So much!  It is by far my favorite haircut I’ve ever gotten.  In the past, anything I’ve done has usually been just a “meh, time to grow it out again”.  But this?  This could stick around…I may want to have a few more bangs added to make it more dramatic….but I love it.  And Mr. Soup loves it too.  It’s actually super easy to take care of, which is amazing.  Usually my hair decides to completely poof out, but this has so far, three days, laid flat.

So, tell me, my peeps – have you ever donated to Locks of Love?  How about your most dramatic hair cut?  Let me know!

13 Responses to “Surprise!”

  1. Yo-yo Mama March 8, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    So pretty! And so is the hair.

    I’ve never been able to grow my hair longer than the tops of my shoulders; however my husband’s was to the middle of his back before he got it cut. I’m not sure why his stylist didn’t recommend LOL because what they cut off met requirements.

    • mrssoup March 8, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

      Thank you!

      And that’s crazy that the stylist didn’t do it…I wonder if they just don’t. Some places don’t do it at all for one reason or another.

  2. Yelena March 8, 2010 at 8:46 pm #

    I love it! You looks so much younger! In a good way 🙂

  3. Jennifer B March 9, 2010 at 6:14 am #

    Wow! What a cool new ‘do! Looks like so much fun. Way to go – donating to LOL. That’s full of the Awesome. 🙂

    • mrssoup March 9, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      Thanks sweetie! I love it!

  4. kbreints March 9, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    Wow! That was dramatic! Way to go… it looks great! Very movie star esk…. I cannot put my finger on the actor..but there is one that you look like in that picture!!

    • mrssoup March 9, 2010 at 11:30 am #

      Thank you!!

      I’ve heard Kate Beckensale and Liv Tyler before, don’t know if either of those is who you were thinking of…but yeah. 🙂

  5. Staci A March 9, 2010 at 5:49 pm #

    It looks great! The bangs are very cute too– I wish I could pull them off!

    • mrssoup March 9, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

      I never would have thought I could pull these off either…but decided to go for it. I am so glad I did! I’ll be having them add more bangs to them next time I get my hair cut, get a bit more bang enough.

  6. Wendy @ Sun-Kissed Scholars March 9, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

    Super cute. My daughter had 10 inches donated a few years ago. It’s such a great ministry!

    • mrssoup March 10, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

      Thank you! And yes, it’s such a wonderful and easy thing to do!

  7. Deanna March 10, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    I love your new do!! I just got a very simalar haircut, but no bangs. I never let mine get very long though – it’s just too straight to look good.

    • mrssoup March 10, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

      Ahh, but straight means it can do so many other lovely things! I’ve always wanted straight hair…after pregnancy, I was blessed with hair getting less frizzy, so that’s happy.

Leave a Reply

