You Capture – Hopeful

4 Mar

This week, I was so hopeful….hopeful that my computer would work.  Hopeful that my hard drive would be saved.  Hopeful that I hadn’t lost everything.

And the hopes worked.  It succeeded!  My brother has the best friends ever.

Now?  I have my computer back.  Functioning.  Still setting it up, but it is there.

Sun

The fog in the mornings with the sun make me hopeful as well.  It is cold enough at night to get frost, but that just means the sky was clear enough to freeze.  The fog then arrives, hugging the ground as the sun rises and then clears.  Spring is coming.

Souvenir Foto School::Week 03a

I’ve been doing a Foto School through the lovely Miss B’s blog.   It has been so wonderful…making me hopeful for my photographic eye.  And getting me to view my home with a different eye.  I’m falling more in love with my home and ready.  Ready to make it even better!

Buds

Not to be too cliche, but buds.  So much hope filling these growing flowers!

How You Doin'?

And She.  She always makes me hopeful.  Hopeful for the future.  Hopeful for the world.

Hopeful.

For more hope, visit Beth.

20 Responses to “You Capture – Hopeful”

  1. Jess March 4, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    The flower bud may be cliche, but I love it. What a gorgeous delicate pink color.

    • mrssoup March 4, 2010 at 12:13 pm #

      Oh, thank you!

  2. mrs mediocrity March 4, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    lovely photos, and great things to hope for!

    • mrssoup March 4, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      Thank you so much!

  3. Colleen March 4, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    That just makes me smile! Thanks.

    • mrssoup March 4, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      Hurray for smiles!

  4. Aunt Becky March 4, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Aw. I am hopeful too.

    • mrssoup March 4, 2010 at 5:36 pm #

      Good! Hope is wonderfully lovely to have. ❤

  5. Becky Earl March 4, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Yay! So glad you got everything working. What a nightmare! Great pics 🙂

    • mrssoup March 5, 2010 at 9:06 am #

      Thank you!!

  6. Deanna March 4, 2010 at 11:37 pm #

    So glad to hear your hard drive was saved! God bless geeks. Love the first two photos.

    • mrssoup March 5, 2010 at 9:06 am #

      Yes! Geeks are the best!

  7. Caroline March 5, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Love the shot of the bush beside your ?shed. Great captures this week :D!!

    • mrssoup March 5, 2010 at 9:41 am #

      Thank you! That’s our greenhouse by the woodshed. I love it.

  8. Lena March 5, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Oh I’ve had some close calls with loosing all my computer data myself. It’s absolutely horrifying. I got an external hard drive, but I think I actually HAVE to loose some stuff in order to start using it regularly.
    Beautiful photos as always!

    • mrssoup March 5, 2010 at 11:52 am #

      Thank you! And the toughest part, is it was the external that got wiped! He was trying to install the OS on the new internal but hadn’t removed the external. It was traumatizing. Thankfully it’s all back…even if the computer itself isn’t working again.

  9. Casual Friday Every Day March 5, 2010 at 5:46 pm #

    I saw robins yesterday – yes, Spring is a coming!

    Nell

    • mrssoup March 5, 2010 at 5:48 pm #

      Oooo, yay robins! One of my favorite birds!

  10. Kathy March 6, 2010 at 4:15 am #

    I am very glad your computer was saved. This week’s pics are good. I especially like the second shot.

  11. Melissa March 7, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Oh my, a flower bud….that is very hopeful indeed!!

    Great captures!

Leave a Reply

