Distracted

26 Feb

I was going to talk about the animals around my home.

Fuzzy Wuzzy
The fuzzy caterpillar that greeted me one morning, just a day after I found a newt that became our newest family member (Eachy is his name).

Meet Eachy!

Or share more images from our sunny walk on Sunday, especially wonderful considering it is now raining cats and dogs.  Hard to believe just a few days ago it looked like this:

Daffodil Bud

But then, I got distracted.

The Blackwater Refuge in Cambridge, Maryland has an eagle cam.  It is watching a Bald Eagle nest.  And today?  They are on hatching watch!  The father brought a fish to the mother which usually means that it’s just about time for the egg to hatch.  So in between working, I’ve been keeping an eye on the cam.  I want to see a baby eagle!

http://www.friendsofblackwater.org/camhtm2.html

So my productivity has gone into the tank…

How’s your Friday going?

5 Responses to “Distracted”

  1. Jennifer B February 26, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

    Oooooh. Thanks for the tip. I want to see baby eagles too!!!! My son would most definitely want to see, I’ll show him when he gets up from nap. Did I mention that I LOVE newts? I once participated in a great salamander rescue project. Every spring on a rainy night, they cross this one street in Amherst to get jiggy wid it. They built tunnels for them and everything, but lots still end up being road pizza. So volunteers go and help them cross. I was one of them.

    • mrssoup February 26, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

      Doesn’t surprise me that you love newts at all! And I hope you get to see the baby eagles! Have fun!

  2. kbreints February 26, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    What a fun link! And I love your blog remodel 🙂

    • mrssoup February 26, 2010 at 3:53 pm #

      I saw the little baby too! One is hatched, the other is working on it…

      And thank you!

  3. Lindsey March 1, 2010 at 6:48 am #

    I was just hopping over to let you know that you won my Target giftcard giveaway! Email me with your contact info and I’ll get it mailed out asap! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

