iHeart Faces – Places I Love

1 Feb

This week’s challenge is Places We Love.

“While we’re together (not being romantic at all!)…we’d like to see the most romantic places you’ve been! Whether it was your honeymoon, a magical place you traveled to, or maybe just your front porch. What is your most romantic spot? Tell us your story!”

I love Portland.  It has always been the solid place in my heart.  The city, what it meant flying into it from vacation or school.  Most of all, I love how much nature there is in it:

Freemont Bridge 03

Max Station 03

The beauty in our own backyard I love as well….little hidden trails and magic that seems to touch everything.

Sun Flare Through the Trees

I also love to be on the back of a horse.  Any horse, really.  I’ve been riding on the weekends a beautiful Paso Fino.  No pictures yet though…must get those taken.

Mommy and Baby...

The most romantic place to me though, as random as it seems, is the Chicago Midway airport.  Where we had our first kiss.  And also, got engaged.

Photobucket

To be honest though?  Anyplace with these two in it I automatically love.

Daddy and Daughter

For more places, exotic and not, visit iHeart Faces.

14 Responses to “iHeart Faces – Places I Love”

  1. Marla February 1, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    These both look like great places to me. 🙂

    http://asthefarmturns.wordpress.com/

    • mrssoup February 1, 2010 at 4:29 pm #

      Thanks!

  2. Jennifer B February 1, 2010 at 5:00 pm #

    Awwww. I love the sun flare through the trees. That is stunning (and totally looks like it could be from the Twilight series.) The one of you and Little Miss Soup on the horse is also precious. Speaking of horses….I’m going to see Cavalia – a present from my husband. Have you heard of it? I’m so EXCITED!!!

    • mrssoup February 1, 2010 at 5:05 pm #

      Awww, thank you!

      And omg, I haven’t heard of Cavalia, but I just googled it and (not surprisingly) I am so jealous!! I want to go now!!! Maybe they’ll start touring sometime soon….otherwise, I totally want to visit Miami!

  3. Krista February 1, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    We got engaged at the airport too! Seattle airport, but look at us having something in common. Not to mention your Dad being in the fire department!! Crazy! Super fun photos!

    (PS- that horse is GORGEOUS!)

    • mrssoup February 1, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

      How funny! Yay for things in common!

      And isn’t he? He’s a Havarian, warm-blooded. Absolutely amazing and HUGE! Such a sweet boy…

  4. Becca February 2, 2010 at 6:39 am #

    Excellent pictures!!! I love the Pacific Northwest! It is so beautiful!

    ~Becca

    • mrssoup February 2, 2010 at 8:55 am #

      Thank you! And I totally agree. The Pacific Northwest is the best.

  5. Linds February 2, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    Great places!

    • mrssoup February 2, 2010 at 9:47 am #

      Thank you!

  6. tara February 2, 2010 at 7:41 pm #

    hooray for pdx!

    • mrssoup February 3, 2010 at 10:13 am #

      PDX is the best!

  7. Lena February 3, 2010 at 5:34 am #

    Beautiful!
    I loved horseback riding as well, until one time the horse I was on (saloon was her name), decided to wander away from everyone else and I had the hardest time getting her back on the trail. That was a moment of panic hah so now I’m not too keen on riding them.

    • mrssoup February 3, 2010 at 10:10 am #

      Oh no! Looks like Saloon had some attitude!

Leave a Reply

