iHeart Faces – We Are Family

18 Jan


I tried to get some pictures of my family this past week, but it did not work.  Everyone but me was sick at some point.

So I’m entering one of my favorites of a newborn shoot I did last year.  This beautiful family with four generations of women:

DSCF2765

There is something so lovely about seeing several generations of women being around to help raise a new one.  Girl Power!

For more families, visit iHeart Faces.

20 Responses to “iHeart Faces – We Are Family”

  1. Lynn January 18, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    So sweet! I love photos of multiple generations.

    • mrssoup January 18, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

      Thank you! And I do too. There is something so wonderful about seeing the different generations together!

  2. Jennifer B January 18, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    I have one picture of me with my son, my mom, and my grandmother. I love the generations together too. It’s just darn cool. I’ll try to get one with my daughter this spring when I visit home. Hoping my gram will be well enough.

    • mrssoup January 18, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

      Yes, you should. Last year we took pictures with my grandma when my daughter was about 3 months old….I’m so glad we did, because after that she got really sick…and has been in and out of the hospital for the last couple months. It’s a memory I would not give up for the world.

  3. Leilani January 18, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    Great photo! Love ths smiles on the ladies in the background and the care shown towards the baby on the women in the front. So sweet!

    • mrssoup January 18, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

      Thank you! The grandmas were so lovely to work with and had some great smiles.

  4. Lindsey January 18, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

    What a great generation photo– I love how the baby is not centered in the picture, but your eye is still drawn to her through the eyes of the ladies!

    • mrssoup January 18, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      Oh thank you so much! I love this photo for that very reason!

  5. Petula January 18, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    I love photos like that as well. I have a picture of my oldest daughter, myself, my mom and my grandmother. It’s one of the best photos I have.

    • mrssoup January 18, 2010 at 2:38 pm #

      Oh wonderful! I adore them so much.

  6. Aunt Becky January 18, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    Now that is an awesome picture.

    • mrssoup January 18, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

      Awww, thanks sweetums.

  7. shannon January 18, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    aw, that’s a great picture!
    like the new blog 🙂

    • mrssoup January 18, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

      Awww, thank you!

  8. wellymum January 18, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    This capture is BEAUTIFUL :D!!

    • mrssoup January 19, 2010 at 9:06 am #

      Oh, thank you!

  9. momofm&ms January 19, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    Simply beautiful! I love how they are all looking to the future of their strong line of women

    • mrssoup January 19, 2010 at 5:43 pm #

      Thank you! And yes, I love how they are looking to the future!

  10. mike wilson January 21, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    My wife has a fantastic photo of 4 generations of women when she was about 7 or so. It amazes me every time I see it 🙂

    I like how this one sort of “funnels” down to the baby and creates a V shape. Great job!

    • mrssoup January 21, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

