You Capture – Year in Review

7 Jan

Photobucket

I was trying to get my iHeart Faces images to work, but failed miserably. Stupid not having Photoshop on my work computer….alas. Instead, here is my YEAR IN REVIEW, seen through the eyes of me…and what my camera was trained to! Woo!

January brought this little Princess into our lives.

Photobucket

February showed that she was SASSY!

Photobucket

March, she bonded with her daddy when mommy had to go back to work.

Photobucket

She danced through April!

Photobucket

She even went to work with her mommy in May!

Photobucket

June brought a photoshoot outside where her mommy practiced with her camera.

Photobucket

In July, she spent the holiday with family camping.

Photobucket

August showed that her sassyness had only increased!

Photobucket

Ooops….first taste of Mountain Dew in September in her first picnic.

(just kidding…it was sealed…)

Photobucket

Our little monkey came out in October!

Photobucket

By November, her love of music had blossomed into a full time obsession.

Photobucket

Cold winds of December.

Zoo Lights 2009

Baby Soup, you have lightened my life in ways that cannot be expressed.  Thank you!

For more You Capture, visit Beth.

28 Responses to “You Capture – Year in Review”

  1. FireMom January 7, 2010 at 6:27 pm #

    What a beautiful trip through a year!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:53 am #

      Thank you! It was absolutely lovely to live….

  2. kbreints January 7, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    She is such a beautiful little girl! I cannot believe that she will be one soon!!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:53 am #

      Thank you! And I cannot believe it either! It’s CRAZY!

  3. Jennifer B January 7, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    Simply gorgeous. Now you’ve made me want to do a montage for my daughter’s 1st birthday. Luckily, I have a couple months more to work on it, since getting anything done around 2 little ones is definitely a mission. I too feel very enlightened by the presence of my daughter. 🙂

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:55 am #

      It’s such a blessing, huh? And you should do one! I want to see an update on your blog, dammit! :p

      • Jennifer B January 9, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

        Okay!!! You made me do it, and I’m glad I did. I UPDATED the BLOG!!! Wow. Very cathartic. I will try to do it much more often. 🙂
        Thanks soupster.

        Coming soon to a blog near you, a year in the life of a ladybug.

      • mrssoup January 12, 2010 at 10:45 am #

        YAY!!!!

  4. Marie January 7, 2010 at 7:46 pm #

    She is super sweet in the white puffy hat!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:56 am #

      That is my favorite hat. It is a little lamb face, with pink ears and a little pink bow and face on the front. SO stinking cute.

  5. Tonya January 7, 2010 at 8:29 pm #

    What a little cutie! Isn’t it amazing how fast the year goes by?

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 9:00 am #

      It is SO amazing. I can’t believe my child is walking and talking. It just BLOWS MY MIND.

  6. Colleen January 7, 2010 at 8:40 pm #

    She’s adorable. Love the sock monkey picture!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:56 am #

      Awwwww, thank you!

  7. yestheyareallmine January 7, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    She is just so adorable!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:59 am #

      Thank you!

  8. Keli January 7, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    I can’t handle the cute!!!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:57 am #

      Sad in your best Jack Nicholson voice, I assume? 😀

  9. Life with Kaishon January 7, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    Your baby is so precious! What a little doll! I love your year as she grew! How creative and fun! I think it is so wonderful when mothers are completely captivated by their baby as you clearly are with yours!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:58 am #

      She has completely and utterly captivated my world. I am so truly blessed!

  10. Heather January 8, 2010 at 8:42 am #

    I love each and every one of those pictures! What a great way to chronicle the year! You should have a 2010 calendar made up with them!

    I can’t wait to see what the next year brings for the Soup family! 🙂

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 8:59 am #

      Thank you!

      And actually, that was the gift we made for our family, took a picture from each month and made them into a calendar for each person. The cover was a photo of them with Baby Soup.

      Love you, dear!

  11. Jessi January 8, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

    Oh! What great shots! Looks like a wonderful year for you too!

    • mrssoup January 8, 2010 at 4:22 pm #

      Thank you! It was a perfectly lovely year.

  12. Aunt Becky January 8, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

    Loves her. What a great year.

  13. tiddlyompompom January 9, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    aww, she is so cute 🙂 what a happy year.

  14. Deanna January 9, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    Love your year of baby soup!

    • mrssoup January 9, 2010 at 11:09 am #

      Everyone needs a year of Baby Soup!

Leave a Reply

